"Don't like the weather in New England? – Wait a minute, it'll change."

So today was a prime example of New England weather. As I already posted, you saw the first part of the day – rainy, wet – gross. Then miraculously, about 20 minutes after I had posted that blog…the rain stopped, clouds disappeared and the skies were the bluest I’ve seen in a while. It was gorgeous. THEN – don’t tell me you thought it ended there?? haha – about an hour later…all of a sudden clouds of death rolled in, and the skies just OPENED…it surprised me, and even more-so the people outside who I could hear screeching about the sudden onslaught of rain. THEN – the skies cleared again and it was, well, a gorgeous fall evening.

My walk to class in the early evening was the polar opposite of my walk to class in the early morning!

IMG_2294

IMG_2298

I have been craving chocolate, so on my way to class I stopped and got a dark chocolate Toblerone bar.  It’s been so long since I’ve had a Toblerone, but it was and still is delicious! I also picked up another Green Machine – Naked Juice.

IMG_2310

Now, it’s on to dinner – I made some (okay, 6 cups cooked) brown rice in my rice cooker last night (best purchase for the apartment so far!), so it’s the usual brown rice, salsa, Laughing Cow light & mixing it up with some corn tonight!! Trader Joe’s roasted frozen corn, to be exact. It is seriously SO delicious. I will never look at frozen corn the same way again. Plus, some sparkling water with a lime wedge just feelin’ a little fancy.

Such good salsa -- highly recommended if you're not into really chunky salsas -- it's very smooth.

Such good salsa -- highly recommended if you're not into really chunky salsas -- it's very smooth.

IMG_2308

Today was a really good day, and I’m looking forward relaxing and to a good night’s sleep. Is there any good TV on tonight? I can never keep track!! I’ll curl up and channel surf with my Toblerone. haha By the way, what did you guys think of The Biggest Loser last night?? Anyone else watch?

Hope everyone had a fantastic day!!

2 thoughts on “"Don't like the weather in New England? – Wait a minute, it'll change."

    • it is a lot spicier than i would have guessed, too! i mean, they have the little “spicy” meter thing on the side…but i didn’t pay much attention to it. haha luckily — i loveee spicy!! 🙂 btw, love your blog…your dog is so cute!! she reminds me of my dog…very human…or at least she thinks she is. haha

Leave a Reply

