Osh Kosh…Galosh…es

Oh my gosh, it is a wet one out there. Luckily, I had my galoshes. or rain boots…whichever you prefer. I just think “galoshes” is a fun word.  It was their maiden voyage – as of course it rained for an entire weekend, so I ordered them, and then it didn’t rain for a month afterward (well, while I was in the city to use them). haha

I started out my morning with my usual coffee from Starbucks (skinny hazelnut latte). Love my Starbucks; the baristas are awesome. The coffee was really necessary. This morning when I woke up, I was feeling less than stellar (I’m assuming my mold allergies are acting up because of the rain). However, my coffee hit the spot. I’m feeling 100% now. 🙂

IMG_2242

It wasn’t too wet of a walk on the way to class – but my boots still kept my feet nice and dry.

IMG_2244

However, the walk home….it POURED. I feel bad for all of the people who didn’t bring umbrellas with them. This was a true test of my boots … they passed.

IMG_2250

IMG_2254

IMG_2262

Once back at my apartment, I immediately changed out of my wet clothes (suffice it to say…umbrellas can only help so much when rain is blowing sideways). I changed into comfy pajama bottoms, which are way too big for me…but that’s the point. haha

IMG_2269

And, I fixed myself a cup of Pomegranate Nonfat Greek Yogurt from Trader Joe’s and sunflower seeds. I’ve decided that I like all of the flavors except blueberry, which is a shock because I love blueberries…for some reason blueberry + greek yogurt is just not a winning combo for me.

IMG_2274

Maybe I’ll make myself a cup of tea, too — it’s the perfect weather for it. 🙂

So now, I have work to do for my next class (which is a while from now). It doesn’t get out until pretty late – hence my midday post….I’ll try and update a little bit later, too.

Oh! it has momentarily stopped raining…hopefully it’ll stay that way!!

I hope you all are having a great day so far.

Leave a Reply

