The Incredible, Edible Egg

Good morning everyone!

I got a fantastic night’s sleep last night, and it was GLORIOUS to wake up without an alarm. πŸ™‚ It’s a perfect fall day, and I’m just going with the flow. I have no particular plans for the day, and I thoroughly enjoy that. haha

This morning, I made scrambled eggs for the first time in…forever. I rarely make them, I rarely eat them. However, I really wanted them this morning. Plus, I had the time to actually make them. I made my eggs with 2 eggs, salt, pepper, skim milk (just a touch), some crushed red pepper flakes, and Habanero Heaven Deadly Pepper Sauce. What can I say, I like ’em spiiicy. πŸ™‚ Oh and I sprinkled some shaved Parmesan cheese over the eggs.

IMG_2412

IMG_2417

I also had a couple of small squares of some jalapeno cheddar cornbread my mom made. Perfect accompaniment aaand delicious! I’m sipping on some cranberry pomegranate juice, and preparing myself for an afternoon of leisure — not too shabby! haha πŸ™‚

Enjoy your day!!

Leave a Reply

