A Happy Monday!! – is that an oxymoron?

So as I mentioned last night — I was extremely stressed last night when I got home from work. My body hurt, my mind hurt and I just didn’t want to have to think or function at all. Luckily, my mom came home from her trip last night (why I was watching the dog and cat), and she let me vent to her about work, about finding my niche in a new city…just about everything…It was wonderful. It’s amazing to think that maybe 2-3 years ago, I definitely couldn’t have had that conversation with my mother. We didn’t get along so well. However, I’m so happy that our relationship is so much better nowadays. Nights like last make me extremely thankful for her and for our bettered relationship.

Okay, so last night after our conversation, my mom goes rummaging through her purse. She says to me “Oh, I have something for you…I was going to give it to you tomorrow, but I want to give it to you now.” Gifts?? Seriously, how cute.

THIS is what she pulls out of her purse!!

IMG_2451

It really did put a smile on my face (yayyy for gifted Starbucks!!!). She told me that she had a choice, with her credit card to receive “gifts” for spending however much she spends…and that out of all of her options, she chose the Starbucks Gift Card because she knew I’d love it. I love my mom. How sweet of her, right??

However, she wasn’t done. When I woke up this morning she had made me cookiesbreakfast cookies!! They’re oatmeal cookies with walnuts and dried cranberries. YUM. I had a couple… haha 🙂

IMG_2453

Needless to say, there is a grin on my face today — and it is absolutely gorgeous out! I’m going to enjoy the suburban beauty of New Hampshire for a couple of hours and then head back into Boston and get back to reality.

Hope everyone else has an amazing week!!

Leave a Reply

