Made it!

Hey, hey, hey!

Ahh, so I got everything I needed to get done for today finished …and a little ahead of time. NOW it’s time for the dauting task of gearing up for tomorrow – currently I am working on my French homework (mes devoirs!) and fueling up for some MAJOR advertising studying.

The yogurt mess I had earlier today really has held me over until now…it was so filling. I grabbed my Trader Joe’s Very Green Juice Blend and headed to class beverage in hand.

IMG_2763

Yummy, yummy, yummy.

Class was alright. Ethics is not my cup of tea. I’m just not a person who intensely questions things…at least out loud. I enjoy what we are learning, but I’d enjoy it more if it didn’t involve grading. haha

As soon as I got back from class, I cranked up the oven and prepared to roast the remainder (about 3/4) of the cabbage I had in the fridge. I’ve been craving fresh veggies and this was the only one in my fridge. *I need to go grocery shopping, but…yeah, time is precious.*

It came out to be SOOO much cabbage — I’m not complaining though, it’s delicious (still eating) and definitely a needed boost in my energy. I topped the roasted cabbage with about a cup of brown rice which I prepared with my usual soy sauce, chili paste and sesame oil. I do have to say I love what roasting does to cabbage, the little crispy bits are the best!!

IMG_2766

The cabbage literally filled the whole plate…it’s hard to see in the pictures as the rice is kind of in the center there…but yeah…so much. haha

IMG_2779

Mixed it all together, and I’m still workin’ on it. haha πŸ™‚

At some point tonight I’ll probably have something sweet whether it be fruit or pudding or something …it won’t be for a while though! haha

Alright, I’m going to keep workin on this food and on my French. I hope everyone had a great day!!

3 thoughts on “Made it!

Leave a Reply

