A colorful day in the neighborhood

Good evening everybody! Hope your Monday went well! Mine has been alright — I was productive…and yet non-productive at the same time. haha

 

I did get my grocery shopping done. Yay!! haha Shaw’s called my name, and didn’t disappoint (except for the fact that it was probably about $10-$15 more expensive). I found lots of yummy goodies.

 

Ta-daaaa.

 

IMG_2963

 

My fridge is now STOCKED.

 

This afternoon, I cleaned up my apartment a bit…giving me the opportunity to show you the lovely desk I put together. Yep…THIS is what kept me from posting:

 

IMG_2964
It was a pain to put together, but it’s purrrrdy (and sturdy! hahahaha)

 

You can sort of see it in that picture, but the tree outside my window is finally starting to change! Pretty colors!

 

IMG_2965

 

For lunch, I snacked on some Sabra – the Peppadew flavor, and some popcorn.

 

IMG_2966

 

IMG_2967

 

After lunch, I had to head up to campus to meet with a girl who is part of my group for a project. It went really quickly actually, and was a lot of fun. The walk there was gooorgeous. Peak fall colors in Boston right now.

 

IMG_2970

 

IMG_2971

 

For dinner tonight, I made myself the usual brown rice, Laughing Cow, and salsa concoction. It was the end of the batch so it was made right in the tupperware…and it does not look very pretty. haha

 

IMG_2973

 

^spicyyyy and more like taco sauce than what I think of as salsa. It was really good with my rice, but I wouldn’t dip a chip in it. haha

 

IMG_2976

 

Now, I’m enjoying some Tetley Mango Passionfruit Acai Green Tea. It’s seriously delicious!

 

IMG_2979

 

 

Off to relax a little and then crank out some homework!

 

Enjoy your evenings!!

 

Peace, Love & Munchies.

6 thoughts on “A colorful day in the neighborhood

  1. Hi! I just stumbled across your blog!

    That rice/laughing cow/salsa mixture actually look REALLY good and I think I’m going to have to give it a try!

    ps: how do you like your espresso maker? I got myself one when I was in Italy this summer and I love it! Although even if I use coarsely ground coffee I still get a lot of grinds in my coffee and I don’t know why 😦

    • It is really yummy…when it’s still really warm it can kind of be like a risotto consistency depending on how much salsa you use…yummm. it’s def one of my favorite things, and it’s a especially great as it gets colder out. I LOVE my espresso maker…I just used it for the first time this mornin, and it splattered a little (I think I can turn down my burner a little…haha woops). The espresso came out great though. I used Caffe Nero Medaglia D’Oro Caffee Espresso Coffee. When I picked it up, I didn’t know if it was any good, but it was like one of two types of specific espresso coffee at my supermarket that weren’t super expensive. So far so good…I think I got a few grounds, but maybe if I turn the heat down and it doesn’t boil so violently that’ll get solved…who knows. I’m definitely awake though, that’s for sure. haha

      And thanks for stopping by my blog!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

