An Incomplete Update

Hey all! It’s still raining here in Boston — but I got out of class SUPER early because my professor is a Yankees fan and tonight is Game 1 of the World Series! haha

I do not have any dinner to update you with yet…but I’m supposed to be going to dinner with a friend later. Oh, and my friend is a chick haha, figured I’d clarify that it’s not a date with a guy…though I wish that I had one of those!

However, got back to my apartment and checked the mail and there was a card from my dad and his wife . Inside was a lovely little gift:

Taaaa-daaaaaaa!!!

IMG_3048

I think I’ll put it towards a new travel mug…maybe? haha or maybe I’ll save it…I do have a $5 coupon to Bed Bath & Beyond and I know they have travel mugs, too. Ohh the choices to be made.

Anyway, today started off well enough…I already elabrated on that earlier though. Today my calendar made me smile…and it made me nostalgic for make-believe, dress up and just childhood innocence.

IMG_3027

I especially love the end. “When you believe it can happen, dress for it, and practice every day. You can make it happen!”

Today was definitely a hot beverage day…THIS is what it looked like outside at about 11am. That fiery patch of leaves is awesome though!

IMG_3033

It was so dark..it kept throwing me off as to what time it was! I kept thinking — “Oh crap, I’m late for class!!” When my class started at 5:30….and it was 1:30…. Either way, I made the best of it with some glorious blueberry green tea, by Tetley.

IMG_3044

I also had a lunch that consisted of popcorn, Sabra hummus and grapes. Lots of grapes… I refilled my plate…of everything. haha šŸ™‚

IMG_3034

The rest of the afternoon I just relaxed…I popped in the Love Actually DVD, and enjoyed a sappy, Christmasy afternoon. haha I love that movie, I know it’s not Christmas, but I can seriously watch it any time of year.

Now, I’m going to get some reading done, and hopefully get a phone call about dinner soon (she was finishing up laundry). I hope to get something stellar…and hopefully get pictures of it. haha

Oh! Anyone watch Biggest Loser last night? What did you think??

Have a great evening!!

Peace, Love & Munchies.

2 thoughts on “An Incomplete Update

  1. Cute mug!! I love it! My coworkers gave me a $150(!!!!) gift card for Starbucks when I left and it was gone in a few months. Sad, I know! What can I say, I’m an addict!

    I watched the Biggest Loser yesterday, and was SO sad to see Abby go. I love her, she’s so inspirational! I was so happy to see that she had kept up with it though šŸ™‚ I have such a long day on Tuesday and the Biggest Loser is my treat at the end of the day šŸ˜‰

    • Aww, thank you! $150!! Lucky girl! I have every confidence that my gift card will probably be gone by the end of the week…it’s only got like $15 on it or so. haha I know I was sad to see Abby go, too. But it was so good to see how great she was doing and how AWESOME she looked! A totally different person! I love the before/after stuff. It’s so amazing.

Leave a Reply

