Patches of Blue

Mornin’ folks! …almost afternoon I guess, too.

Ah, so this morning, I woke up to my alarm prepared to get up, shower, make a caffeinated beverage and go to class. However, when I looked at my phone, there was a lovely message from my professor stating that today was a “flex” day and that we didn’t have class this morning. He says he explained the flex day to us at the beginning of the year…I don’t really think so just because I write everything down, and I’m pretty sure I would have written “No Class!” next to it. Either way, I got to sleep in this morning which – was – glorious!

I made espresso this morning, and the latte followed. I made a little bit of a mess this morning (it boiled over a bit, while I wasn’t paying 100% attention. haha) on my stove, but it was easily cleaned.

IMG_3074

IMG_3077

I am now munching on some grapes as well. Yum, yum, yum. Today will hopefully go smoothly — it certainly has so far :). Off to read for a class. Blah. haha It’s alright…it’s a good day for it…pretty grey out there, but nowhere near as dark as yesterday!! I think I can see some patches of blue in there, too!! Wahoo!! haha

IMG_3078

Talk to you all later! Enjoy your Thursdays! (I totally typed “Tuesday” before realizing that was very wrong…haha)

Peace, Love & Munchies!

6 thoughts on “Patches of Blue

  1. beautiful grape pic! they look frozen, which reminds me how much I loveee frozen grapes…have you had before??

    thanks for coming to my journal even though I am having MUCHO issues with my google reader not updating my posts!!

    xoxoxox

    • i keep my fridge super cold…like the coldest i can get it without having my water or milk freeze. haha frozen grapes are so good! i might have to go stash some in the freezer. oh, and no prob hun!! i always find my way to your blog, so good!

Leave a Reply

