Quick Update

Hey guys. So sorry about the lack of updates this weekend! I headed back to NH for Saturday night and Sunday (to work, blah) and forgot my camera. Big no-no. Luckily for you, I ate a bunch of crap that I would have been ashamed to show you anyway. haha :-p

Ahh, mini-candy is just so tempting…especially Kit Kats that have been stuck in the freezer for a bit. 🙂 I’m not too ashamed to tell you, I guess. I just have to get back on the healthy wagon tomorrow. haha

OH, and I know a while ago, I was talking about changes that needed to happen in my life, and that one of them I couldn’t really elaborate on at the moment. Well, now I can.

I gave my notice today at work!!! I’m excited. — it was just too much with school and whatnot…and my commute was…wow. LONG. In the end, its what is best for me, and it’s relief to know that I’m done in 2 weeks.  I love my bosses and coworkers, so I’ll be sad to leave them, but I won’t miss retail.

I need to find something to do down here…even if its just volunteer work for now. I need to meet people my own age. School has allowed me to meet people, but not a whole lot of people who are actually my age (seeing as I’m 23, I’ll explain that story in another post. haha).

My social life has not exactly been stellar since I moved down here (granted, I’ve only been here for 2 months). I knew it would be difficult moving to a city knowing no one, but I didn’t anticipate it would be this difficult to meet people around my age… (I literally don’t know anyone who is over 21 so I can’t really go out to bars, etc…and I’m sort of over the whole “college house party” scene).

ANYWAY, enough debbie downs there. I hope that not spending my weekends working will help me establish more of a solid ground here. I dunno, we’ll see.

I’m going to veg and get some work done, and me and my super bruised legs are sleeeeeeeping!! My day at work was spend going up and down ladders, and hanging things from ceilings…needless to say this klutz bumped into a lot of stuff…however, miraculously, I didn’t fall off of the ladder!! haha

I hope everyone had a fabulous Halloween weekend! I helped to hang out candy, and saved small children from my over excited dog who escaped the house…haha. She just wants to love everyone…but sometimes she just loves too much.

Thanks for listening to my complaining. haha I promise, it won’t be a frequent thing!!

Peace, Love & Munchies.

2 thoughts on “Quick Update

  1. I so know what you mean… I worked throughout almost ALL of university and then the last semester I just couldn’t anymore, it was too much! My grades went way up once I stopped working.

    Volunteering is a great idea 🙂 Also, to meet new people, you could join a book club! I’m doing one with some friends and it’s so much fun!

Leave a Reply

