Red Cup Day!

Heyyy everyone. Hope you all had a great day!

Today was an interesting one. I think I’m fighting off some kind of illness ’cause this morning, getting out of bed at 7am was not happening. Usually, I can talk myself out of bed and get to class, but this morning just wasn’t the case. Luckily, it was my first (and I plan on last) absence in my PR class for the semester. However, some extra sleep under my belt, I went about my day rather successfully. πŸ™‚

Today was the first red cup day of the holiday season, at Starbucks.Β  It’s silly, but I really do love the red cups. πŸ™‚

IMG_3161

IMG_3160

I did really well on my Ethics midterm paper – honestly, didn’t expect that one. I’m a good student, but philosophy just has never been my cup of tea, so to speak. However, I was happy to see a good grade on that paper.

Dinner has been in shifts. First, I made myself some brown rice, soy sauce, sesame oil, and chili sauce. I added about a cup and a half of raw baby spinach to it. It’s amazing how much leafy greens can wilt down.

IMG_3167

I also chopped up a sweet potato and made some sweet potato “fries”. Yummm. I found my favorite honey mustard again, and I was excited to have something to use it on!

IMG_3166

IMG_3173

While the sweet potato fries baked, I whipped together some fat free vanilla pudding — I jazzed it up a bit by adding about a tablespoon of creamy peanut butter. I’m excited to see how it turns out!

IMG_3171

First, I need to finish the sweet potato fries though. Munch, munch, munch. πŸ™‚ Lots to do tonight!! I’m well rested though, so I hope to get a lot accomplished! Plus, Biggest Loser tonight!! and my guilty pleasure of The Hills…even though I swear I lose brain cells while watching it.

Hope everybody’s doing well!!

Peace, Love & Munchies.

6 thoughts on “Red Cup Day!

    • Hi!! Thanks for reading! πŸ™‚ Seriously, sometimes a couple extra hours make all the difference in the world! haha And yeah, the Hills is such a guilty pleasure…it’s ridiculous, but so addictive! haha

  1. OMG I love those red cups!!! I was having a really down day and it was the highlight that’s for sure! Did you see all the mugs that they’re selling too? they’re so adorable! I can’t fight it, I know for sure that I’ll be buying at least 2… if not more… lol!

    • I didn’t see the mugs, but I’ll have to go look cuz I miiiight have a slight obsession with mugs. haha πŸ™‚ I can always find an excuse to buy a cute mug. haha

Leave a Reply

