Thank you to those who have served, are serving and will serve in the future.

Veteran’s Day….I want to say “Happy Veteran’s Day”…but that doesn’t seem right. However, I want to thank anyone who has served in the armed forces in any capacity. I especially want to thank my Poppy, my friend, Justin, my brother’s friend, Dan, and Kyle, who is essentially my 2nd brother. Kyle is shipping out to Afghanistan shortly…nervous doesn’t even cover it. However, I am proud of him and of everyone else who serves.

Today was a low-key day – as my university was closed for the holiday. I got up and made myself a yogurt mess.

IMG_3264

I went for a short run this afternoon – it wasn’t as successful as I’d like..but baby-steps…plus, I’m sure my fall allergies don’t help. πŸ™‚ I then went grocery shopping — yay for food! haha After that I came home and noshed on some of the goodies I bought, for dinner.

IMG_3265

(I might have had a few of those! Yum)

IMG_3267

New packaging.

I think had a group meeting which went well. I feel like we are making progress — and we AREN’T making progress. haha It’s a tough call. Either way, we got some stuff accomplished.

For dinner, I had a sliced turkey and Havarti sandwich. Yummm. It hit the spot.

IMG_3269

I also had a little bit of dessert….this lil’ guy.

IMG_3270

Hope everyone’s doing well!! I’m so ready for Thanksgiving…and just a BREAK. Eeeps. πŸ™‚

Peace, Love & Munchies.

4 thoughts on “Thank you to those who have served, are serving and will serve in the future.

  1. that cookie is crazy!! almost too pretty to eat…ALMOST πŸ™‚ I could gobble it right up no problem!

    that kiwi juice looks so interesting! I do love kiwis so I am sure I would love this juice!

    thinking of your family πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

