Food Coma?

Hello, hello!!

Ahh, I’m at home. Home sweet home. It feels faaabulous. Currently, there is a log in the fireplace and I just finished up a glorious home-cooked meal. πŸ™‚ Let’s start from the beginning though…

I got to come home to this face:

She literally sat ON TOP of me while I was laying on the couch last night. haha Her feet were up in the air and everything!

I think she might have missed me? …just a smidge. hahahaha

I love my pup. haha So I spent the night cuddling with her …she literally didn’t leave my side. πŸ™‚

My brother got home last night, too. So we got to hang out a little before we both crashed.

When I got up this morning, I automatically thought “CUPCAKE!” haha My red velvet cupcake was downstairs waiting for me…and who is to say that you can’t have a cupcake for breakfast?! haha Not me! I got downstairs and gobbled it up!! Only after I had finished it…it was delicious!…did I realize I had forgotten to take a picture! boo.

Well, I took a picture of the pumpkin cupcake that my brother hadn’t eaten yet…so just imagine that this is a gloriously red cupcake, and you’ll get my experience. haha However, the pumpkin is equally as glorious!

Throughout the morning, I helped my mom with some preparations for tomorrow. I helped her bake cookies, and make a cheese sauce for pearled onions tomorrow. I’m a huge fan of this cheese sauce! Plus the fact that it is completely homemade…major perk. πŸ™‚ I’m so fortunate to have a mom who is a fabulous cook.

My brother and I did some afternoon errands…and he got a muuuch needed haircut. I walked around in Barnes & Noble while he got his hair cut, and I ended up making a purchase that I am very happy with.

The recipes in this book look fabulous, and I love that the recipes are categorized by seasons! πŸ™‚ Plus, there is just so much information in the book about all sorts of foods and their nutritional values. I’m excited to learn! That might be something to save for winter break though — these next 2 weeks will be crazy.

For lunch, I had a few small squares of a spinach and portabella white pizza, and a chocolate and toffee pretzel stick.

For dinner, I had a fabulous home-cooked meal of sweet potatoes with hot sauce, spinach and sausage. Mmmm. Seriously, I rarely have sausage, but this stuff is just so good. A sweet one and a hot one. Yum. My mom and I sat around the kitchen table and just talked. It was great.

So suffice it to say, I’ve eaten well today — with only better things to come tomorrow! Tonight will be spent helping my mom ready for tomorrow, and awaiting the late arrival of my aunt, uncle and two cousins. It is so nice to be home and surrounded by family. It’s just so fulfilling. πŸ™‚

I hope everyone is having a great week. And Happy Thanksgiving to anyone in the States! I’m so thankful for so much, including all of you!!

Peace, Love & Munchies.

2 thoughts on “Food Coma?

  1. What an adorable puppy!! I want one! Our dog is with my parents in Geneva so I’ll get to see him soon πŸ˜‰ He’s afraid of everything – once in Bern, we were crossing a street and he just laid down in the middle and wouldn’t budge! I miss him πŸ™‚

    I think I’ve said it already but I’ll say it again – Happy Thanksgiving!

    • awww, thank you. she’s my love. haha πŸ™‚ yay for getting to see your dog soon! my pup is a wimp, too. she’s so afraid of thunder and lightning — it’s ridiculous! haha and thank you!! hope you are well!

Leave a Reply

