Clumsy's my middle name…

Hmm, back to back posting. 🙂 Today’s been an interesting one. haha I’ve been trying to eat better, but with so many left overs it’s hard. However, I’m doing okay with what we have.

This morning, I started out the day with some Fiber One cereal and a coffee. This particular type of Fiber One is not my fave, but it was pretty much the most nutritious breakfast option…so I went with it. 🙂

My family left around 11am, and I got some work done because there’s just so much to do before the end of the semester which is — only TWO weeks away. Ahh.

For lunch — I honestly don’t even remember what I had. I haven’t been very good about that lately. I know I ate….OH. Stuffing with peas and zucchini. No pictures though, sorry peeps! I think I’ve have more carbs this week than I have in a long, long time. Well, at least like bread and stuff like that.

I’ve just been kind of lazy all day though. I was up early with the dog every day this week so I didn’t really get to sleep in. I think it hit me today — I think it hit the dog, too, considering she is fast asleep at my feet right now. I made myself an early dinner in the hope of getting some nourishment in my system, and making me feel more up and at ’em. Dinner took on a life of it’s own though…haha

Okay, so this is the lovely dinner I put together… a thick slice of spiral baked ham, leftover squash and a little bit of stuffing.

I also poured myself a glass of Canada Dry Cranberry Gingerale. Obviously..I’m obsessed. haha

Alright…so there I am…super psyched about my meal….but this plate had other plans for me…

As I walked into the next room with my plate…CRASH. Yep…I tripped and dropped my glorious plate of food ALL over the floor. The plate didn’t break…but that was because it was on the carpet. Oyyy. It was like watching slow motion as the plate first wobbled…and then BOOM. Ham –  squash – stuffing… everywhere! Oy. I scooped up what I could but thankfully my dog is my own personal garbage disposal, and by the time I got back to clean up the rest she had polished everything off. haha

Anyway, so after a moment of…”Oh my God, I’m such a klutz!!! What the…” I hopped back into the kitchen and made myself another plate…sans stuffing because I’d used the last of it on the plate that made its way to the floor…

Instead I had two thin slices of ham and a heaping helping of squash. 🙂 I guess it’s for the best. Stuffing schmuffing…okay, I do love stuffing so I am a little sad. haha

Even without the stuffing it was a delicious meal…which ended with a few Andes chocolate mints. I love these little suckers.

I’m enjoying a few moments under the covers…so toasty! And then it’s time for me to get stuff donnne! Tomorrow, I’m going out to lunch with my brother and my dad (maybe his wife, too…I don’t know) for a little early birthday celebration for me…oy. I don’t want to turn 24!!

Alright, I’m off! G’night everyone!

Peace, Love & Munchies.

6 thoughts on “Clumsy's my middle name…

  1. So it’s your birthday soon? 😉 Lucky you the plate didn’t break! I HATE picking up broken glass/plates!

    I didn’t do anything all day either. And now I feel a bit bad 😦 Oh well, I’ll just have to work twice as hard tomorrow!

    • indeed, my birthday is soon. it’s wednesday! turning the big 2-4. i know i’m so happy the plate didn’t break! it’s one thing to pick up food but broken glass is another, and i’m always paranoid i’ve missed some and that someone is going to hurt themselves!

Leave a Reply

