Is there such a thing as too much library time?

If there is such a thing…I think I exceeded the limit today. haha I got to the library at about noon, and aside from a break for a couple of hours, I was there until after 10pm!! However, my project finally got put together, and I’m feeling a lot better about presenting on Wednesday. πŸ™‚

My meals were not as successful today… unfortunately. I have yet to eat dinner, as well.

I started out the day with a venti skinny hazelnut latte from Starbucks and a granola bar.

(Granola bar not pictured)

For lunch, I packed myself a baked sweet potato with hot sauce. Oh yes, I was that cool.

I stayed at the library til around 3, and then headed home because I had forgotten my cell…on quite possibly the worst day to forget it. haha While I was home, I had some popcorn (which I burnt slightly…oh well) and a spoonful, or two, of PB.

On my way back to the library, to meet up with a member of my group, I picked up yet another large coffee. It was just one of those days. Ahh, so I have a ton of coffee in my, but I honestly think I’ll fall asleep in a heartbeat.

Before bed though, I think I’ll heat up the remaining sweet potato and some frozen veggies of some sort.

I apologize for the off post…my posting might be a little sporadic until Thursday night. It’s just that time of the semester when it seems like professors have the realization that they didn’t assign you enough so they pile it all on at once!

I hope everyone is doing wonderfully!!!!! πŸ™‚

Peace, Love & Munchies.

2 thoughts on “Is there such a thing as too much library time?

  1. OMG me too… Yesterday was just coffee after coffee after coffee. It’s weird, caffeine doesn’t ACTUALLY wake me up or anything but I still like the placebo effect of it πŸ˜‰ And I worked really well on my paper, so there πŸ˜‰

    • haha perfect! i know sometimes caffeine has a huge effect on me and sometimes it doesn’t. i think the fact that i could sleep last night had to do with the fact that my exhaustion outweighed any amount of caffeine in my body! hahaha

Leave a Reply

