I think they get me. haha

Sooo this will be a short post. No food pictures…although I did get an amazing blue cheese burger at Emmet’s in Beacon Hill. I went out to eat/get drinks with a friend of mine and my brother! I CHOWED down, and had two DARK beers. Happy birthday to me!! It was glorious! and I don’t regret one bit!! πŸ™‚

As for my presentation, it went really well! A huge weight has been lifted off of my shoulders! We’ll see if I sleep any better tonight? Somehow I think I will!

However, my gifts this year have been awesome. More than I really could have asked for! Okay so first my dad gets me the food processor…AWESOME. And today I opened up two gifts from my mom. The first was a gorgeous sweater and a plaid shirt that are adorable! The second I waited to open until AFTER my presentation (it would either be celebration or consolation, I figured haha)…and ahh! so excited.

This is what my mom got me!

*Cue the angelic choir*

I’m kinda… sorta… really excited to dive into this — honestly more as a read than an actual cook book. Obviously, I’d love to make the recipes, too.Β  I will have to save this reading for break!Β  I had mentioned to my mom a while back that I really wanted this, and didn’t think anything of it…but she was listening! Those are the best gifts!

Lots of food related gifts this year — I think they get me. πŸ™‚

Now, I’m going to sleep in my lovely burger stuffed food coma! hahaha

Hope everyone is doing wonderfully!!!

Peace, Love & Munchies.

4 thoughts on “I think they get me. haha

  1. NICE!!! Those are awesome gifts!! And I know what you mean, I’d totally read that cookbook as a book πŸ˜›

    After presentations, I feel ecstatic (if they went well). It’s weird… it’s like a runner’s high?? lol! Glad yours went well!!

Leave a Reply

