SEVENTY!! 7-0!!!

Okay…so it is December 3rd…..and it was SEVENTY DEGREES TODAY!!!! IN BOSTON, MASSACHUSETTS! RIDICULOUS! hahaha Although, it was remarkably pleasant…but kind of awkward as tonight was the lighting of the tree in the Common…and well, it was weird with it being 70.

Alright, I’m calm. haha

How are you all?! I hope well! I just got back to my apartment for the first time since 7am! It was a full, but productive and successful day. I hung out in the library with a friend..well, didn’t “hang out” — I actually got stuff done. Worked on my final project for my PR course and I even got an “Exactly!” out of my ethics professor when I answered a question (WAHOO! haha).

I started out my day with multiple coffees. First a venti iced skinny hazelnut latte from the ‘bucks. And then a grande one before I headed to the library. 🙂

It was a little bright in the library…haha

For “lunch” I had another Zone Perfect Bar. It was an easy boost on my way to class that afternoon, but when I got out of class, I picked up some Cedar’s Meditarranean Chick Pea Salad and enjoyed that before heading over to the tree lighting ceremony.

After that I met up with my friend and we went to wander around the Tree Lighting Ceremony.

You’ll have to excuse my tired/I haven’t been home in 12 hours looks. (Me on the left, my friend on the right)

As you can see, even with whatever cooling devices that make the Frog Pond possible…the middle of the ice rink was still a little melty because it was just that warm out!

This isn’t at the tree lighting, but it was on my walk home and umm…how gorgeous right?

Overall, the tree lighting…was just that…the lighting of a tree. Some chick who didn’t win American Idol like 3 years ago performed and Brian McKnight performed. It was kind of boring, but it was nice to be out and enjoying it, and after all is said and done, it was pretty.

After that, I was starrrving!! I ended up getting a BBQ chicken wrap. YUM.

I am utterly exhausted, buuuut I’m done with every single horrible assignment that was due this week. I can go to sleep tonight and hopefully be able to relax! 🙂

I want to thank you guys so much for putting up with my random and varied posting this week. Thank you for the words of encouragement and for the birthday wishes! You guys brighten my day! You all are the best and I really mean that. I so appreciate that you take the time to read what I write and comment! 🙂 ❤

Peace, Love & Munchies.

8 thoughts on “SEVENTY!! 7-0!!!

  1. I love Boston 🙂 I think it’s probably one of the cities I’d love to live in one day!

    And about the weather – I know!! Yesterday, I took out the trash IN A T-SHIRT AND SHORTS. And I wasn’t cold. And it’s December. It’s so strange and eery 😐

    • Boston really is a great place — I don’t think it gets enough credit. haha And seriously, it was so weird to be at a tree lighting where people were just wearing sweaters or a light jacket…or even t-shirts…it just didn’t fit!

  2. it was CRAZY weather here yesterday wasnt it?!?! I felt like I should have been on a beach or something!

    thats so nice you went to the tree lighting ceremony and super funny that brian mcknight and some ‘chick’ who was on idol 3 yrs ago LOL

    deliiicious looking wrap you got there, Jil and thank youso much for your sweet comment on my blog!! 🙂

  3. Oh Christmas lights! Love it. Wish I were in Boston. Your pictures are cute! And yeah I know what you mean about your readers – I’m always afraid that they’ll ‘stop ‘ one day or that if I don’t post, noone will come back…but such is life 🙂 . I’ll be more of a regular on your site – check mine out /add me to your Roll if you like 🙂 ! Love new readers and sites.

    • Aww, it’s supposed to be really crummy here this weekend — possibly even snow. Gross. haha But seriously, it was ridiculous that it was that warm! Hope you’re doin well, girl!

Leave a Reply

