The week ahead…

Hello, hello everyone!

This week is going to be intense. Though there isn’t as much stuff that is actually ANXIETY inducing…I do have a lot of stuff to complete in my last four…now three…eeps!…days of classes left of this semester. I think sleep will be rare, but I will power through. Positive thought!…and coffee….! haha will get me through it all! πŸ™‚

For this week and next, however, I apologize if posting is erratic or in small amounts!

This morning, my French class met at a cafe in Beacon Hill, called Cafe Vanille. I got a cafe au lait (yum) and a chocaltine (aka a pain au chocolat). I did not get a picture of my pastry…but my coffee. Yes. haha

I got in a nap this afternoon…I really needed the sleep — I think I got 4 hours, total, last night and just really needed to gear up for the week. So now I’m charged up! haha I set myself up and got my skit for my French class finished.

I made myself another coffee (as you can see) — I also may or may not have had some chips and queso…woooops πŸ˜› — and I finished that around 3:30-4 (don’t be fooled by the darkness out the window…it wasn’t that late haha). After that I decided I needed to find myself dinner, as I have just been craving…not so good stuff, and I knew, honestly, that I wouldn’t be satisfied with my normal dinner.

I headed to Shaws with a small list of things…first being a BBQ chicken pizza. (check!) and I got a few essentials for home. I also finally found tahini paste and I picked up a couple of bottles of Martinelli’s Sparkling Cider...because I’m obsessed!

On my way home, I stopped to take a picture of the lights in the Commonwealth Mall… it’s pretty now, but man, it’ll be so pretty with snow!

So right now, I am sitting at my desk…munching on my pizza, chugging water (apparently I was thirsty! haha), and preparing myself to sit down and FINISH my media kit, so that tomorrow I can get it printed out at Kinkos (or should I say “Fedex Office” now…haha). It’s gonna look purrrrdy. haha

This week will be hectic, but I wrote myself a little “Operation Beautiful” note to keep me on track. πŸ™‚

And that note isn’t just for me, it’s for everyone!!!!!! Remember that you are beautiful!!!!

Peace, Love & Munchies.

12 thoughts on “The week ahead…

  1. GIRLLL love the new set up!! so chic and lovely πŸ™‚
    how botu all this snow we have!? do you love it? hate it?
    oh that restaurant is SO good!! in framingham, its amazing, certainly worth the trip!

    good luck with all yoru finals!

    • aww, thank you!! seriously. right now…don’t mind it….buuuut i know that come january i will be plotting my escape to somewhere warm. there is only so much snow i can take!! haha πŸ™‚ and thank you about the finals! hope you’re well, girl!!

  2. omg that sparkling cider! we used to ALWAYS get it for thanksgiving and xmas and this year i forgot that i’m … 23… and was like, mom are we gonna get cider? and she was like, well im thinking you can do wine now ashley. youre 23. haa

  3. Sorry for another comment, but just to clarify – the giveaway is open to everyone – to you and any of your readers that are interested in winning a Plan a Meal bundle (not sure if it sounded like it was open just to bloggers). Thanks, and sorry again for another comment!

Leave a Reply

