Rearrangin'

Hey everyone! It’s been a chilly one! Brrr. It was a high of 30 degrees here! Yikes. Luckily, I think it’s supposed to “warm up” a little as the week goes on.

Today, I spent most of the day rearranging my apartment. I’ve just been restless and rather unfocused. I don’t know why…I think my brain is already on vacation.

For breakfast, I made myself a yogurt mess. I feel like I haven’t made one of these in foreverrr! It was delicious. πŸ™‚

I also made myself some coffee…but that didn’t turn out that well. I don’t know why, it was just toooo strong. Too bitter. I only drank about half the cup.

(Sorry, it’s blurry and I don’t know why…if I’d noticed, I’d have taken another one)

Anyway, so I spent the afternoon shifting furniture and trying to organize my mess of a life. I was mostly successful haha. I also made myself some popcorn and had some Dark Chocolate Dreams.

Later on, I ended up watchin Elf, and munched on some string cheese and had some Green Goodness.

I got myself organized, in terms of school work, and chatted with a few friends, and by that point it was around 6. I decided I might as well make myself some dinner…so I cooked up some rice with corn and spinach (only about a 1/2 cup of rice and a TON of vegetables).

It was really good…although, I accidentally used too much soy sauce, but it was still edible. πŸ™‚

I have a night full of studying and the making of study guides ahead of me…exciting, I know. haha I hope you all have more exciting plans than I do!!

Enjoy your weekend!!

Peace, Love & Munchies.

3 thoughts on “Rearrangin'

    • Aww, thanks!! My yogurt mess is usually non-fat plain Greek yogurt (of any kind, I usually buy whatever is cheapest that week), sunflower seeds (about 1/4 of a cup) and 1-2 tablespoons of blueberry milled flax seed (which I JUST discovered at Trader Joe’s and I love). I then add honey until it’s sweet enough for me, and taaadaaaa. haha πŸ™‚

      I love your yogurt messes! They always look so yummy! I need to start adding bananas or something to mine!

  1. mmm the best kind of dinner…I love soy sauce πŸ˜‰

    And I agree with you that bitter coffee is bleh. I never end up finishing coffee that is too strong or bitter.

    p.s I think I have watched elf like 4 times in the past 2 weeks! lol

Leave a Reply

