Spice it up

Heyy everyone! Finals week has officially begun! haha I had my first (of three) finals this morning.

I was prepared.

Yeah, that was my French study guide that I put together. haha

This morning…whew…I was a lucky duck. I set my alarm for 5:45am..figuring I could get up, wake up, study a little before heading out the door…welllll, that didn’t exactly work out… Let me say, that someone up there was definitely looking out for me this morning.

So I wake up roll over and the clock says 7:16!!!!!! My final was at 8, and usually I am out the door by that time!!! I found my phone (which is what I program to be my alarm) on my couch across the room…which either means I threw it?? or I actually got up at 5:45 (no recollection) walked around…put my phone down and got back into bed. Either way…I was really lucky. I am betting it was the latter of those two options though…

Anyway, I was up…face washed, teeth brushed (by no means “done up”), in jeans, a sports bra and a sweatshirt…and I literally RAN to class. I made freaking amazing time. It is about a mile to class….and I did it in 20 minutes (with a coffee stop). A coffee stop? yes…haha I was booking it that I literally reached Starbucks at the same time as I normally reach it…I must have looked like a mess. haha

I got to class with about 15 minutes to spare, and was able to calm myself down and go over my notes a bit. Overall…it worked out, and I think I did well on the final.

I made my usual yogurt mess when I got home: NF plain greek yogurt, blueberry flax (new obsession), sunflower seeds and honey.

I got a little bit of a nap in, and munched on some Dark Chocolate Dreams throughout the day…and I studied! I swear! haha

For lunch, I munched on some popcorn with hummus. πŸ™‚

At that point I gave myself a little break from studying (and a cramping hand) — and chatted with friends and caught up on some television. Ohh the simple things. haha

After that I decided it was time for some dinner. I had some Green Goodness, and made a stir fry with a summer squash, mixed veggie medley (broccoli, cauliflower, green beans, edamame, carrots), roasted corn, rice, red chili sauce (spppppicyyy) and soy sauce.

It’s really yummy … I’m still currently noshing on it. πŸ™‚

My night is filled with studying, studying, studying and hopefully taking my PR exam online the moment it is available (midnight) just to get it out of the way…and then it’s on the study for my Ethics midterm tomorrow night. Joyyyyy. πŸ™‚

However, the next time I talk to you guys I’ll be ON BREAK. So that it a wonderful thing to look forward to. I have a lot that I want to do with the blog while I’ve got the time to do so! πŸ™‚

I hope you are all doing wonderfully!!!

Peace, Love & Munchies.

8 thoughts on “Spice it up

  1. I can’t even imagine oversleeping on the morning of a final! Normally I’m so nervous that I wake up at 15 minute intervals starting like 2 hours before my alarm is even supposed to go off!

Leave a Reply

