Batter Up!

Evenin folks! This post is a little different, just cuz I really didn’t document anything I ate, but I did experiment with my food processor a bit!

I tried out a recipe that I saw on Jocelyn’s blog a while ago…“Raw Brownie Batter Balls”

I used her recipe:

  • 1 cup of cashews
  • 1.5 cups of honey-pitted dates (I couldn’t find “honey-pitted” so I used the dates I could find)
  • 5 tablespoons of cocoa powder
  • 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract

(I added a little bit of water at the end to get the texture exactly where I wanted it)

Mmm, mmm good! πŸ™‚ This will last me a while! I didn’t form them into balls, but a little spoonful here and there sounds perfect to me!

The lovely cup of cashewwws.

I pitted the dates and shoved ’em into the food processor. The pitting process was easier than I anticipated…sticky though, verrry sticky. haha

The processed nuts and dates.

So this was the cocoa powder, the dates and the nuts.

And…taaadaaaa! This is after I added the vanilla extract and a little water to make it smooth. πŸ™‚

So delish. I want to experiment with flavors. I bet some PB would be so good!!!

Hope everyone is doing well! My best friend, who now lives in L.A., is coming to visit me for a couple days and I’m so excited! If I’m MIA from the blog…that would be why! haha

Peace, Love & Munchies.

12 thoughts on “Batter Up!

  1. I don’t understand how you eat that… does it toughen up a little? Or is it supposed to be like brownie batter?

    Anyways, it looks delish πŸ˜› And I super want a food processor πŸ˜‰

  2. yes your best bet is to either roll them into balls or shape them like larabars! I put some in the fridge and left some out..they are tres yummy and taste like brownie better..for real! :):)

    They look good! I’m glad you made them!
    Have fun with your friend and don’t even worry about ye old blog πŸ˜‰ It will always be here.

Leave a Reply

