Walkin' in a Winter Wonderland

Boy, oh boy…it’s snowy out there!! It’s starting to slow down a bit, but, needless to say, it’ll be white Christmas!

Our lovely forecast for the week:

The snow is really pretty, and I wish I could show you a picture!!

….which brings me to my bad news/stupidity!

I FORGOT MY CAMERA CORD AT MY APARTMENT! gahhh. I’m so mad at myself…pictures are just so fun! haha

I will continue to blog about my eats (and make some updates to the blog), and I will try to either use photos that I have already taken or Google for something similar to what I ate! haha

I am so mad that I left it there…considering I remember telling myself…”Don’t forget it, Jil!!” — I can see where it is sitting right now. haha Oh well. πŸ™‚

…in other news…

My best friend visited for a couple of days from Los Angeles (she’s back visiting her parents for the Holidays) …I felt so bad because she was basically in Boston for the coldest days of the year, so far…bah. It was fun though…we got to hang out, went to the movies, went out at night, went to the Harry Potter exhibit at the Museum of Science, and just tried to stay warm. haha πŸ™‚

I am now at home with my mom, and so happy the semester is over! πŸ™‚ There is currently a fire in the fireplace and I am anxiously awaiting her homemade soup, which is reheating on the stove. Yummyyy.

This semester ended really positively. I am so happy to be on vacation (as I’ve already let you guys know)…and I have a reading list for my break! haha (“The Lovely Bones”…has anyone seen the trailer?? OMG, looks so good…, “Mr. Maybe” by Jane Green [impulse buy but undoubtedly a great read] and finishing up “Pretty in Plaid” by Jen Lancaster…who I LOVE!). I love reading so much and its really unfortunate how little “recreational reading” I get done during the school semester — time for catch up!!

Anyway, this week will consist of trying to eat healthfully (hardest to do at home), finishing up Christmas shopping (uhhhg — avoiding “Christmas Tree Shops” and “Walmarts” at all costs), reading, blogging :), and just enjoying my family.

Right now, I’m watching the Patriots game against Buffalo (hopefully Brady will step his game up now that Giselle finally had their child), and awaiting a veggie/bean filled soup!! πŸ™‚

I hope everyone is staying safe (if you’re in the path of this snowstorm), staying warm and enjoying themselves.

Peace, Love & Munchies.

10 thoughts on “Walkin' in a Winter Wonderland

  1. BRRRR! It’s hard enough to eat healthy around the holidays but everytime I got to my parent’s house I eat junk. I guess it’s a comfort thing πŸ™‚ Try to stay warm!

  2. Sounds like you had a blast with your friend!! I’m so envious that you went to a HARRY POTTER exposition… so cool!!! πŸ™‚

    I read the Lovely Bones and loved it! It’s very sad but a very good book too πŸ™‚

    I think I may check out Pretty in Plaid – I love the title!

    • it was awesome!! and yeah, i’ve been meaning to read it for a long time now, and seeing the trailer for it made me realize that i had to get on that. haha πŸ™‚ and jen lancaster is hilarious (the author of pretty in plaid) she’s also written : bright lights, big ass; bitter is the new black; and such a pretty fat

Leave a Reply

