Oh my…

It has been too long! I wish I could show you all the wonderful photos I’ve taken over the last few days…soon though! haha I wish we had extra camera cords here…booooo. I feel so…disconnected!!

My Christmas was wonderful…it was a very full day, but it was a great one. It was wonderful to sit around with my family and open gifts and eat glorrrrious food! We spent the morning at my mom’s house; opened gifts, ate her amaaazing German coffee cake, and just enjoyed a morning by the fire. We spent the evening at my dad’s where his side of the family got together and we opened some gifts, and ate tons of gooood food. 🙂

I hope everyone has had a wonderful past couple of days, and everyone who celebrates Christmas had a great holiday.

I have, unfortunately, come down with some form of a cold. Yuck. It’s pretty nasty, and I look like complete poop right now. I’ve never loved decongestants as much as I have for the last few days. Gross? Yeah.

Whatever this “sickness” is,  has sort of “postponed” my foray back into the world of healthy eats…I don’t know why..but whenever I feel under the weather…comfort foods just call my name. I’m feeling a bit better…but I think that’s the hot cocoa talking. :-p

I haven’t gotten out of my robe today. baha. It must be vacation. Either way, the hot cocoa that I’ve been guzzling is BOMBBBB! It’s Stephen’s Belgian Dark Chocolate hot cocoa. Oh my Lord is it delicious!!! I’m addicted…if (read: when) I get better…I’m crediting this hot cocoa.

I resolved that not matter what, I am getting back to my normal eats tomorrow — it will probably help me feel better as well.

I hope everyone is doing well, and I cannot wait to upload all the Christmas pics I have! haha 🙂

Peace, Love & Munchies.

4 thoughts on “Oh my…

  1. I hope you feel better soon!! I was going to say that I hadn’t had hot cocoa this winter yet but that’s a lie. I had liquid chocolate in Paris… lol!

    I haven’t really gone back to eating healthy yet either… when I get home maybe? 😛

Leave a Reply

