Feelin' Saucy

Happy Wednesday, lovelies. How is the week treating you?? Well, I hope!

Today — it snowed. I was totally not aware it was supposed to snow, and failed to open my blinds before I left my apartment so needless to say I was super surpried to find white stuff on the ground when I stepped out the door. The funny thing is that I think it was the warmest day in a while. haha πŸ™‚

It was reaaaallly tough to get out of bed this morning. I don’t know what it is with this week, but the snooze button was my friend…or worst enemy. I scrambled to get ready and ran out the door – and did not have the time to eat or even gulp down coffee before my first class. How I survived? I do not know.

I grabbed a coffee in the 10 minute window in between my French class and it’sΒ lab. I ran and grabbed some fruit and a coffee. It was glorious.

After my classes were finished I had to stick around to work on a French presentation for Friday. So I grabbed a buffalo chicken wrap from a store nearby…it was good. I ate half in the library and then the other half when I got back to my apartment.

I munched on a cheese stick (cheddar, yumm) before settling in to make dinner.

Dinner tonight was meatless meatballs and veggie tomato sauce. Yum. I love the sauce that comes in the can…it cost like… a dollar and it’s delicious!! I could eat this sauce by the spoonful — it’s just so fresh tasting.

Tonight I’m debating on whether or not I should just skip my work tonight, and go to bed early or stay up and get some work done. I think I might go with option #1…I’m tired already…which knowing me, means I won’t be extremely productive. Getting a good night’s sleep, and waking up early is probably the better option…we shall see! haha

Halfway through the week! and dreaming of the weekend ahead. This semester is draggging. πŸ™‚

Anyone watch Biggest Loser last night? Thoughts??

12 thoughts on “Feelin' Saucy

  1. I’m glad you asked about the Biggest Loser!!! I seriously cried like 20 times watching it!! Wtf?? lol! I would’ve loved for someone on the red team to go home but oh well. (ps: my theory is that the wife played the game without the husband knowing so he totally thinks she’s saying the truth).

    Anyways, I think you should go to bed early and be refreshed to finish the week πŸ™‚ That’s what I always do anyways!

Leave a Reply

