Totally "Wirth" It

Happy Saturday, lovelies! I hope you are all enjoying your weekends!

First and foremost, I want to let you guys know about the AH-MAY-ZING (yes, so great that I had to spell it wrong) and HUGE giveaway that the lovely Jocelyn is doing over at Jocelyn Eats Fresh! It’s amazing — Chocolate, Luna Bars, Lara Bars….I could go on and on! Check it out for yourself!!

Today’s been pretty sweet as far as Saturday’s go. I woke up to a very dry apartment (my humidifier had run out of H2O over night) so I decided to put caution to the wind…and open my windows. A slight paranoia that the super dry air might be what caused my fire alarm to go off the other day is what spurred it all. haha Miraculously at 7:58am it was 37 degrees out…so I crawled back under my down comforter and enjoyed the warmth AND the fresh air. Amazing.

I got up about an hour later and made myself a hazelnut latte — put a little too much of the hazelnut syrup in it so the sweetness quotient was a liiiitle high, but it was really good. I started a new canister of espress, and I really like this stuff. The grind of this espresso is smoother, and the coffee has a more full-bodied flavor than the last kind I had. Yum.

After lounging around the apartment, I ended up doing my eyebrows. Yep, wax my own…a skill I acquired freshman year of college in order to save $$$…my skillllz have definitely improved over time. haha Needless to say, there have been a few screw ups, but those were long ago and nothing a brow pencil couldn’t fix. haha I’ve had a couple of male roommates in the past FASCINATED with the fact that I can do my own eyebrows. It was funny to watch them cringe. πŸ˜€

I scurried to get ready to meet my dad, his wife and my brother for lunch. Today, casual was the name of the game.

I apologize for my streaky mirror.

Lunch destination? The Jacob Wirth Restaurant in the theatre district. I’ve been here quite a few times, and have always had a great meal. It’s been open since 1868, and a theatre district favorite. It’s history is pretty neat. πŸ™‚Β  Plus, their beer selection is out of this world! They also recently filmed a wedding reception scene for Tom Cruise and Cameron Diaz’s movie “Knight and Day” there.

We were supposed to meet for lunch at 12:30…I was there at 12:30…nobody else was… *sigh* 15 minutes later my family rolled up.

Lunch was delicious. They have amaaazing (buttery) cornbread…I helped my self to 1.5 pieces. haha I decided to splurge and got their Boursin Mushroom Burger with Sweet Potato Fries. Yummm! I ate half of the burger, the pickle and all of the fries (of course).

It’s creeping up on dinner time for me, and I’m still pretty stuffed (even with two walking-excursions post-meal) so, for right now, dinner might be a snack plate of a pink lady apple (love them) and the verrrry last of my Cinnamon Raisin Swirl.….I’d be sad, but I think I have like 6 months worth of PB&C in my pantry right now. haha

Today I picked up People Magazine’s “Spring Fashions” issue…I am having MAJOR fashion cravings. haha πŸ™‚ I haven’t been shopping for myself in sooo long — I think it’s time for some retail therapy soon!! πŸ™‚

  • Are there any current trends that you really love??

I do have to say that I’m still obsessed with Rayβ€’Ban Wayfarers…do I own a pair? No. I love them though.

  • Are there anyΒ  pieces or accessories that are must haves/obsessions for you?

I am obsessed with sunglasses and handbags. Though, the nice thing about both of those things? They alllllways fit, and sizes don’t change from store to store. πŸ˜‰ haha

8 thoughts on “Totally "Wirth" It

  1. Sounds like a delicious lunch with the fam! Ugh I hate when people are late! Pet peeve of mine haha. You can never have enough PB&Co, so I’m glad you’ve stocked up!!

    I have a pair of Wayfarers actually! I went to LensCrafters to get new glasses and one of the arms was slightly bent so I got them 50% off, plus my AAA discount. Love a good deal! I’m a shoe addict. Super high heels are my favorite…I love how amazing they make your legs look!

    Have a great Sunday love!

    • i hear you – it’s a pet peeve of mine, too. especially when the person(s) who is late is the one that made the plans. haha πŸ™‚ jealous you have a pair!! that’s good to know that they do a AAA discount! i might have to make a trip to lenscrafters soon!

Leave a Reply

