Salted Caramel…Latte?

Hey hey, beauties! I hope you all had an amazing weekend. It was beautiful one here in Boston, and I hope it was near you, too!! Sad to see it ending though…I cannot believe it is almost March already!! It makes me excited for spring…and the thought of flip flops!! haha

Coming back to the present…today was your run of the mill Sunday. I slept in (though originally I woke up at 6…but I just rolled over at that point). It amazed me that my building stayed as quiet as it did for most of the morning. It’s probably what allowed me to sleep in! haha It’s not that my building is loud, but usually you can hear people walking around in the stairway or something. It wasn’t until 10:30 that I heard anything.

I charged up with a Salted Caramel Latte. I have the caramel syrup (thank you, Archer Farms!)Β  and decided to experiment (considering how amazing salted caramels are) by added a little bit of salt to the syrup.

The results = delicious.

Even the tiny bit of salt I put in made a difference. The caramel flavor was not as sweet (a plus in my book) and it just had a more well-rounded flavor. Yumm…I will definitely be doing it again!

I accompanied my SCL with a repeat of my snack plate from last night…with the VERY last (for real this time) of my Cinnamon Raisin Swirl and a pink lady. Yumm. I love the crispness of Pink Lady apples.

Lunch was more fruit and some added cheese. haha I had a banana, sprinkled with cinnamon and Dark Chocolate Dreams. I miiiight have also had a few Sargento cheese sticks... haha They are too good to resist!

I also might have snacked on a couple ofΒ  Lindor Truffles that were left over from Valentine’s Day and tucked away in my freezer. πŸ™‚

Dinner! Brown rice sautΓ©? Brown “fried” rice??? I dunno what to call it…but I do know that it is DELICIOUS! Spicy, spicy, spicy.

Ingredients (using my Spring Mix wherever I can because it truly is on its last leg):

Final product:

Today, I was remarkably productive early on…soo technically I have everything I need have completed … DONE! I might try and get a head start on things…..maybe.

Hope you all are fabulous!!

12 thoughts on “Salted Caramel…Latte?

  1. I’m going to have to try that latte I think!

    It’s funny too, I was just thinking to myself that I should really stop relaxing in the morning and instead do some work, and THEN relax in the evening… Good for you for getting your work done!

Leave a Reply

