Wintery Mix

Ahh, it was a rainy one today — and it’ll stay rainy for the rest of the week. Oy! haha I wore my rain boots and felt like a damn fool all day. haha

Last night, I fell asleep SO early. I might have actually been asleep before 11…but then I woke up a 3am…and I’m exhausted and it’s 6:30!! Gah! I can’t say why I haven’t been sleeping soundly – but pretty sure the winter blues has a lot of to with my lethargy. haha Winter needs to peaaaace out!

My morning started with a strong coffee…and then another coffee at about 11. Much needed.

After trudgin’ back through the rain after classes, I grabbed a banana and cracked open a new jar of PB&Co’s White Chocolate Wonderful. YUM. This was my first forray into the world of WCW…yummmm.

I munched on dried apricots through the afternoon. I don’t normally buy dried fruit from Whole Foods – but these suckers were on sale. Yum. Don’t you just love a bargain?? Oh..well, that’s the Christmas Tree Shoppe jingle…but it works.

I was going to make sweet potato fries for dinner…but when I sliced up the tater…well, it didn’t look quite right. The understudy quickly stepped in: Quesadilla. Yumm. It’s been a while since I’ve made a quesadilla…fresh veggies, cheese, and saucy goodness.

Dessert…microwave brownie!! 🙂

Happy that the week is more than halfway over!! Man…the semester is almost halfway over, too! When did that happen? haha

Well – I’m tired so I think I’m just going to relax for the evening – maybe if I get a 2nd wind I’ll get some stuff accomplished. 🙂

Hope you all are doing fabulously!!!

8 thoughts on “Wintery Mix

  1. did you change your blog set up? love it!!

    score on the dried fruit at whole foods, I am always on the lookout for what they have on sale! when kombucha is 2/5$ I always grab 4 bottles! that stuff is normally 3.50 a bottle!

    love your panera mug and white chocolate wonderful so good!!

    • indeed, i did!! felt like it needed a little makeover (within the possibilities that wordpress gives me, haha) — seriously, if something is on sale at WF, I grab it up!! haha

  2. Your blog looks excellent! Thanks for sending it along to me. Your photos are great – the food looks delicious. How does the white chocolate wonderful compare to the other PB&Co flavors?

Leave a Reply

