Full Circle

Wow. Today has … certainly come full circle.

My morning…VERY eventful.

It started bright and early — okay so not bright because the sun hadn’t risen yet — with my upstairs neighbors’ fire alarm going off at 4am. Oh.My.God. They couldn’t turn it off (I didn’t ask why when I ventured into the hall about 20 minutes into it going off…) so they had to call the fire department. I didn’t go back to sleep cuz who knows, BFD could have said there was carbon monoxide or something…so it wasn’t until they pulled away at about quarter to 5 than I crawled back into bed for a couple more hours of shut eye.

Oh – the eventfulness didn’t end there.

In the first 15 minutes of being awake I did all of these things: dropped an open canister of espresso coffee, resulting in espresso grounds all over my kitchen floor; smacked my head on my kitchen counter top while getting up from cleaning said coffee beans; and then scalded my hand when my espresso maker boiled over.

Obviously – not my morning.

A much needed cup of piping hot caffeine did come of the circus in my kitchen this morning.

LUCKILY. Things began to look up with my first step out of my building: BLUE SKIES!!!!!

I made it through my first class – maybe made it through a quiz in my 2nd (I dunno…lack of sleep was killing me)…and the rest of the day followed suit. I grabbed a coffee after my 2nd class…we were watching a movie in my 3rd class and I KNEW I’d fall asleep if I didn’t charge up.

I decided to grab some LUNA bars to get me through the rest of the day. YUM. I love the LemonZest flavor and the Cookies n’ Cream was good….not anything special, in my opinion, though.

It started to rain on my walk home, big, heavy, COLD raindrops – so I grabbed the T. Once home, man…did it feel good to relax. I immediately peeled off my boots and just lounged.

Ya know, looking at my day as a whole…it just kept getting better, so I can’t complain. Yeh, maybe it didn’t start out so great — but I can sort of laugh at it now. I mean…seriously, this morning – in my kitchen…you couldn’t have written a scene like that.

The culmination of “The Day Keeps Getting Better” was dinner. Tortilla pizza (again)…haha I’m on a “pizza” kick! Yum. This was the best so far…frozen (drained) spinach and roasted peppers made it extra delicious!

Today came full circle – and I will be catching up on lost sleep tonight. πŸ™‚ For now, I am catching up on some TV and just being a bum.

  • What about you ladies?? Any awesome plans for the weekend??
10 thoughts on “Full Circle

  1. Ugh, sorry to hear about your tough morning. Fire alarms always seem to go off at the worst time! I’m amazed at the beautiful weather you guys had in Boston, when just a few hours south we had a blizzard in NYC! Lucky!

    Have a great weekend!

  2. HEY SWEET GIRL πŸ™‚
    you are so awesome. your comment was seriously so incredibly sweet and loving, thank you so much
    so sorry u had a crappy AM! i would be crabby too! BUT you conquered that bad day..and im proud of you! yay for blue skies!

  3. oy what a day!!!

    I love it when a hard day ends with an amazing meal πŸ™‚ I spent the whole day working hard on my research paper but I relaxed at night by having dinner with some old co-workers and having a BUNCH of fun πŸ™‚ And there was an amazing meal πŸ˜‰

    • agreed, agreed. it somehow makes the rest of the day disappear. haha aww yay!! gotta make room for the fun – especially when working hard!!

  4. What a yummy dinner! NOM! This weekend I dont have anything too fun planned, im working both saturday and sunday and then ive got more scholarship essays! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

