Pounding the Pavement

Evenin’ blogettes!! I hope you all are well!!

Today was a busy, busy, busy day — especially for my “day off.”

I was up bright and early for an advising session, and then had an internship interview afterward. –a.k.a. I was very overdressed for my advising session haha.

The morning started with a glooorious leftover latte. I think they are the sole reason I get up in the morning…not gonna lie, I have been known to think about how good they are before I’ve gone to bed. Obsessed much? Maybe. There are worse things I could obsess over, right? haha

I spent the early morning scurrying around my apartment getting ready for my advising sesh (aka printing out every known transcript-esque document everrrrr) and getting ready for my interview. After much debate, I ended up with this outfit:

As you can see, I've moved the location of my mirror...you no longer have to view my bathroom. haha

I noticed the awkward placement of the ends of my belt……so they were tucked into belt loops post-paparazzi attack. It was nice enough out that my sweater was heavy enough and I didn’t need a coat (score!) — my only regret: the shoes. They used to fit my feet right…but with weight-loss…they no longer do…this led to blister-mania. Ouch. I’m babying my feet as we speak.

My advising sesh went great – I went to a woman I’d never gone to before and she was awesome. The best part? – I’m only 7 classes away from my degree. THANK GOD! I’m so ready to move beyond lecture halls and language labs.

After advising, I had some time to kill so I wandered over to Whole Foods and picked up a Cedar’s Mediterranean Chickpea Salad, which is sooo good – love the cranberries in it, and a GlacΓ©au Vitamin Water Zero (XXX flavahh).

My interview went really well – which I was happy about, and everyone was very nice. πŸ™‚ I can see it being really easy to get intimidated by the place – it’s massive. I’m excited to work there come summer. Woo being an adult! haha….*I’m not going to say EXACTLY where I will be working…at least for now.

On my way home, I was craving the ‘bucks. I frequent it much less with my own espresso maker now…but mmmm every now and then a latte made by them is just what the doctor ordered.

I tended to my wounded feet over the afternoon and relaxed after a morning/afternoon of pounding the pavement.

Dinner was…a repeat. Tortilla pizza…again! I know, I know…variety is the spice of life – but this thing is just epic. Plus, this time I sauteed up my own spinach and used a little garlic. So… a little different. haha

Tonight, I have a lot that I want to accomplish…I HAVE to study -hardcore- for a midterm, BL is on, too – but I might just catch the end and study during the other 1 hour and 45 minutes before they start the weigh-in, haha, I have a design project that I really need to think more about and just random miscellaneous things that need to get done.

LUCKILY – after tomorrow my week eases up, and my midterms are officially done (it seems like forever ago that they started).I have a lot of fun stuff in store for the week, and of course the topper on the cake is that my vacation starts on Friday. MUCH NEEDED!

  • If you have a spring break or vacation, do you have any plans?? Heck, even if you don’t…if you could just drop everything and travel anywhere, where would you go??

Time for me to buckle down! Have a great night everyone!!

24 thoughts on “Pounding the Pavement

  1. I LOVE tortilla pizzas – when I have tortillas in the house theyre pretty much all I eat.
    I dont get spring break! So unfair because my moms a teacher and so shes off right now. I drop my dog off every morning on the way to work, and all the lights were still off. Meanwhile, I’d been awake for over an hour. See what I mean? Not fair!! lol I may have pushed their bedroom door open just enough so the second I left the dog would haul ass in there and wake them up.

    • hahaha I’ve done that before with my dog! I think spring break should be mandatory — fooor life. haha πŸ™‚ That sounds like a prison sentence…but it would be ohhh so glorious!

  2. HEY GIRL!
    congrats on being 7 classes away!! you are SO close and that is SOO EXCITING-AYAYAY!i am lovin yo pizzas! lookin goooood girl. I AM SOO EXCITED ABOUT SPRING BREAK..gona be tons of relaxing!

  3. No plans at all! And it’s been great! Just watching movies, hanging with the boy, running, eating delicious food, blogging and (alright) doing some fun work. I admit I enjoy my work sometimes. πŸ™‚ Hope your break is great!

  4. Ahh your blog is so cute πŸ™‚ Just found it!

    And i’m actually a COMM major and wanna get into the PR field too!!!
    But that latte looks amaze!! How do you make yours?? And so does the pizza! Have a great night girl πŸ™‚ xoxo

    • aww, thank you! and thanks for reading!! i do a pretty “simplified” version – i just make my espresso, measure out two tablespoons of whatever flavor syrup i’m using, and nuke 1/5-2 cups of milk (I like my lattes LARGE haha)…and then just pour from high up to get bubbles. It’s not a trrrruuuue latte, but it sure is delicious!

    • i know! we need to – esp with warm weather! i’m gonna be gone until midway through march, but sometime after that we havvvvvve to!! i’ve been saying it for too long..we really have to! haha

  5. Hello and congrats on your interview! Sounds like it went really well.

    Just found your site and wanted to share my love for tortilla pizzas too! πŸ™‚ I have to admit that I make this at least 4 times a week for dinner. Not sure if you ever tried La Tortilla Factory Low Carb/High Fiber Tortillas. They are only 80cals per tortilla and taste great!

    They are a great size for pizza although we use the wraps for all of my meals too – breakfast (egg burritos), lunch (all types of wraps such as turkey, veggie..etc) and dinner although they can be also used for snacks (you just have to get creative). πŸ™‚

    If you are interested, we list one of my favorite recipes (Italian Veggie Pizza) on our site.

    Hope you like the recipe! Thanks for great post and forward to reading more! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

