Usin' the ole bean

Hey hey hey. Ahhh, it feels so good to be done with midterms!! I don’t really know how I did on my last one (I feel like I never get a good night’s sleep before exams for this one, specific course). However, I did the best that I could and racked the ole bean for every possible answer. *sigh*

I’m only one day of 2 classes away from Spring Break and I’m so so so so so happy. πŸ˜€

In the process of editing my photos, I realized how … monotone my eats were today. For that – apologies!!

I started off with a homemade latte – briiiight and early (5am). Definitely needed. I spent the morning going over final details of study guides and all that jazz.

I also grabbed another skinny hazelnut latte from Starbucks on my way to class in the morning..the caffeine was definitely needed.

Since my course has two sections, we spent the first half reviewing, and when we had a break – I fueled up with a LUNA. Yum. πŸ™‚ Even if food didn’t help my think more clearly, it definitely calmed my nerves to munch on something.

After surviving the day, I came home and fueled up on some apricots and some White Chocolate Wonderful — more than what is shown in these pics. haha

I am not gonna lie – I napped this afternoon. I ran some errands and then I crashed. It felt reallllly good, and what was even better? Time for dinner when I woke up! haha πŸ™‚

On the menu, Trader Joe’s Black Bean Soup with Sriracha and some toasted tortilla for dippage. I did enjoy this – but it wasn’t my favorite. I think I expected it to be thicker. I will probably buy again, but I might enhance it with some incredients of my own.

Tonight, I’m determined to get everything done for tomorrow so that I can spend the day out and about and then I have dinner plans tomorrow night! Yay!

P.S. HAPPY 21st BIRTHDAY, KATHARINE!!!!

Hope you all are fabulous! Happy hump day!

10 thoughts on “Usin' the ole bean

  1. there is absolutely nothing wrong with napping after a long day of studying and what not. Glad your midterms are done- hopefully you’ll do better than you think πŸ™‚ that happens to me a lottt lol! and love all the lattes πŸ™‚ and white chocolate wonderful is truly wonderful lol!

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

