Look who came to visit…

Hey lovelies!! I hope you are doing well!! Today was amazing day actually – I don’t know what it was about it really – but …it was fabulous. First and foremost – it didn’t rain!! haha It was grey all day long but it did not rain. It felt very odd to not have a death grip on my umbrella or be anticipating a gust of wind that could turn my umbrella inside out! haha

Also! Look! Look who found his way outside my window…

Good to see you, too, Mr. Robin!

If that doesn’t say “Spring has sprung!” – I don’t know what does!

This morning started with a lovely leftover latte – yum, yum. It fueled me up for a morning of e-mail design and French.

I had packed a snack for the day – Trader Joe’s Maple and Brown Sugar Shredded Wheat. Deelicious.

I munched through the afternoon – but when dinnertime came around I was craving naan again, but knew I wanted to switch it up. I toasted the naan in the oven, and paired it with some “refried” beans…or pinto bean hummus that I mixed up in the food processor. Paired with some mixed veggies, it was a really great meal.

I was still hungry though – so some Kashi Honey Sunshine came to the rescue.

Oh! and I tweeted about this today – but freals I love Jen Aniston. I have yet to see the Bounty Hunter, but I want to (and I don’t really care what reviews say – I still wanna see it haha)…she has a new interview in Harper’s Bazaar UK and I just love her! (source Popsugar)

I love how frank she is in the interview and I just wanna hang out with her. haha Plus, of course she looks fab!

  • She talks about “spring cleaning” in your life. Have you done any spring cleaning in your life at all?

I’ve definitely done my fair share of spring cleaning – friend shedding, pound shedding, insecurity shedding….in my opinion, you have to be happy with yourself first before anything else will fall into place! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Look who came to visit…

    • I definitely don’t totally skip breakfast, but I do eat really lightly in the morning. I’ve never been much of a breakfast person (I was always that kid who’d rather sleep for 15 more minutes than have a bowl of Trix) but even though I almost never (esp during the week) sit down to a full-on breakfast, I usually snack through my early morning classes – much of my random grazing doesn’t end up on the blog because it just becomes repetitive – fruit, cheese sticks, etc. etc. 🙂

    • Agreed (in sooo many ways…one of them, IMO, obviously a healthier person)! Have you seen all of the negative stuff about Angie lately? Eeesch. Mmm, I’ve been on a cereal kick – it started with Kashi Sunshine and now I can’t stop myself! haha 🙂

  1. I love jennifer Aniston 🙂

    I’v done the literal spring cleaning…3 bags of garbage bags came out of my room… still working on the pounds lol

  2. I saw the Bounty Hunter because of her and Gerard Butler. It was an eye candy type of movie 😉

    Love that born/bean salad you have there it looks delish!

Leave a Reply

