Shots anyone?

Thankfully – today was a gorrrrgeous day in Boston. It started off grey, but around noonish blue skies were plentiful!!! It warranted lots of walks!! 😀 I do love my neighborhood – flowers and greenery everywhere!!

My morning started pretty early – so I made myself the usual latte. I find it kind of humorous that the most action my shot glasses get is to be filled with espresso in the morning to measure out my coffee. :-p

I munched on some Thai chili lime cashews from Trader Joe’s throughout the morning – awkward choice, but they were awesome.

My sweet tooth said hello around lunch time. Van’s Hearty Oats Maple Fusion waffles came to the rescue. Mmm, these are so good. I’m just disappointed that there aren’t more in a box. 🙂

It was so gorgeous out that staying inside was just not an option…so I went for a lovely walk around Back Bay. I stopped by Borders and picked up Lisa Lillien’s newest addition to the Hungry Girl cookbook series. I love her e-mails, her cookbooks, and she’s just a fab lady. The past few cookbooks have relied, quite often, on manufactured food products – however, I was really glad to see that this cookbook, Hungry Girl 1-2-3,  has a ton of recipes that are full of fresh ingredients and whatnot. Plus…there is an entire chapter devoted solely to FRENCH TOAST. Um. YUM!.

I also got an iced passion tea from Starbucks (while rocking flip flops…hehe)! It’s officially spring.

Before I knew it – it was dinner time! With all the rain AND the fact that it is light out past 5:30pm…I couldn’t believe it when it was suddenly 6:15! I decided that I should start usin’ up my soups…considering as the weather gets warms, I think I’ll probably start jonsing for cooler, lighter, more fresh things. 🙂

On the menu was Trader Joe’s Organic Tomato Bisque (my favorite TJ’s soup) and I toasted up a naan for dipping. hehe Obsessed.

I’ve got some work to do tonight- but nothing too terrible. Hopefully tomorrow will fly by – it is supposed to be in the 70s this weekend!! 😀

I hope you all are doing amaaaaaazing!

8 thoughts on “Shots anyone?

  1. I had TJ’s soup for din tonight too…such a good choice 🙂 And TJ’s also does an awesome job with the chili spiced foods. Their chili spiced mango and pineapple are delish, so I’m sure the nuts are too! Have a great night chica!

    • mm – this is my fave HG book so far – the other ones were good but a lot of the recipes i felt were for people with absolutely no direction in the kitchen so i just kept thinking “oh, i’ve done this…and this…and this” – this new cookbook definitely has some great ideas and better ingredient lists.

Leave a Reply

