Down for the count

Hey lovelies!! How are you?! (I know, a morning post from me? What is this?? haha) The weather here has just been gorgeous – I am sooo thankful!! I had intended on posting last night, but after dinner I randomly got this horrible migraine (like hey if I keep my eyes open I might throw up…let alone look at the screen of a computer) so I went to bed super, super early.

However, I’ll do a little picture post-age to update on my eats. πŸ™‚

It was a LUNA day – I had two *new to me* bars during my day – an unpictured Iced Oatmeal Raisin, yum…I though personally, I’d love more raisins…can’t get enough of those suckers and a White Chocolate Macadamia which was delicious as well. The WCM managed to make it home with me, where I ate it pretty much immediately…but sadly it had been a little smooshed on the journey home. haha

These also made an appearance in my day:

Plus, I had a ginormous bowl of TJ’s Maple and Brown Sugar Shredded Wheat in the afternoon – so delicious.

For dinner – I had a new dinner…sort of. I made my usual pizza “toppings” but this time they went on Trader Joe’s Whole Grain Flour Tortillas with Rolled Oats and Flax Seeds. Mmm – I love these for pizzas. They’re a little tough, in my opinion, for wraps (although, once they’re slightly warm they are significantly more pliable) – but they are perfect for pizzas!! I also love how you can see the flax seeds in them, and every now and then you get to crunch on one. πŸ™‚

I am feeling much better today – thankfully – and it is b-e-a-utiful again! πŸ™‚ It’s 69 degrees out and only 9am! Wahoo! haha I have a lot – A LOT – of cleaning to do in my apartment…sometimes I wonder what I could do to keep it cleaner, but with so little storage space…clutter is to be expected, I guess. Plus, lots of work for schoool.

  • Anyone else live (or lived) in a studio or small apartment that lacked storage space?! Any tips? I can’t put shelves up unfortunately – the walls are brick so there are no studs.

I hope you all are absolutely amazing and that you are being treated to aaamazing weather, as well!! ❀

8 thoughts on “Down for the count

  1. I love that flavor Luna! My bars always get smashed in my bag too, at least they still taste the same!!

    I share a 3BR apartment in NY with 7 other girls…it’s tight. I think I take up the most space food wise, but I still struggle to cram it all in the cabinets!!

  2. I’m in the opposite situation as you… my sister and I are living in our parent’s house. So there’s lots of space… too much even! It’s a pain to clean…

Leave a Reply

