Naturally

I have to say – though it was cloudy most of today, the weather still held out and it was beautiful.

It made me really excited to a. clean my windows after a winter’s worth of grossness had built up on them and b. take photos using natural lighting – instead of my flash!! I only have a point and shoot, but it really does make all the difference in the world!

I was up decently early, but not super early. My original post from this morning was from about 9:30 and I hadn’t even been up for an hour before that. I think my body was craving sleep.

I started off the morning with coffee…it’s days like today when coffee isn’t so much for the boost but just a treat. It’s nice to be able to sit back and savor a hot drink instead of having to gulp it down while multitasking, right? haha

I munched throughout the morning and afternoon. Pretty typical eats for my “day off.” I had a big ole bowl of Trader Joe’s Frosted Maple and Brown Sugar Shredded Wheat (obsessed), some TJ’s dried apricots and some TJ’s Thai Lime and Chili cashews and some applesauce. (Can you tell where I’ve been shopping? haha).

I spent most of the afternoon on school work – joy. Only a few more weeks left…unbelievable…but at the same time so jam packed – it’s ridiculous. I took a break to check my mail and found a lovely, bright envelope waiting for me from Emergen-C! Yayyy free samples!! I have yet to try any of these flavors (even the orange) but I’m especially excited to try the Pink Lemonade – yumm – a good cause and summery! I’ll save them for a day when I really need the boost!

Dinner was early – why? Oh, just obsessing over pizza…again. I have a problem. haha BBQ tortilla pizza, again. It’s addictive…obviously.Pizza rehab with Dr. Drew…here I come.

I still have lots of work to get done, and not enough time in the day! haha πŸ™‚ I may start posting two times a day again…like I did at the beginning of last semester. Hmm, we’ll see. haha

I hope you are all doing well!! Love.Love.Love!

11 thoughts on “Naturally

    • seriously, it’s amazing! and i know – the semester needs to be done…i’m so over it. …especially with the amazing weather!! ❀

  1. Just found your site and wanted to share my love for tortilla pizzas too! I have to admit that I make this at least 2-3 times a week for dinner. Not sure if you ever tried La Tortilla Factory Low Carb/High Fiber Tortillas. They are only 80cals per tortilla and taste great!

    They are a great size for pizza although we use the wraps for all of my meals too – breakfast (egg burritos), lunch (all types of wraps such as turkey, veggie..etc) and dinner although they can be also used for snacks (you just have to get creative).

    If you are interested, we list one of my favorite recipes (Italian Veggie Pizza) on our site.

    Hope you like the recipe! Thanks for great post and forward to reading more!

  2. mmm that pizza looks so healthy and yummy!
    I love emergenC … I don’t get it often as I can only find it at whole foods 1 hour away…so i savor what I have πŸ˜‰ Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

