These boots are made for walkin'

Hello, hello!! It was a beautiful day in Boston today. It was one of those days where it was just impossible to stay inside. It was a little cool, but in the sun it was absolutely perfect.

The city comes alive on days like today – there are easily 5x more people out and about – it makes for wonderful people watching and even better interactions…especially with tourists… some of them are too funny. There are days when I’m really curious as to how many vacation photos I am in the background of… haha

I walked around alllll afternoon. Twas glorious!

I met up with my brother for lunch at Trident Booksellers and Cafe. We also like to call it “The Trident”…as do many other people. I got a glorrrious latte, we split sweet potato fries (their garlic and chive mayo and curry mustard dipping sauces are amazing), and I got the Cape Cod sandwich – which is on Challah, yummm – so good. I took a picture of my latte…but got so excited when the food came…that I sort of forgot to take pics. Sorry – good food makes me excitable (and forgetful).

I decided that today was an extension of “Let’s celebrate that you didn’t bomb the skit” day. haha I wanted something different for dinner, and in my travels during the day (I ended up walking quite a lot)…I ended up at Whole Foods and picked myself up some Annie’s Whole Wheat and White Cheddar mac and cheese, an Izze soda (bloobs), and a banana choc chip muffin…cuz it can’t be bad, right? especially with that many chocolate chips. haha πŸ™‚

This photo is like the Sears Family Portrait of food photos…slightly awkward…stiff… All I’m missing is one of those horrendous – looks like the worst cloudy day ever/a bruise – backdrops and we’d be in business!

  • What is your favorite thing to do on a gorgeous day?

Obviously…mine is to walk around and people watch. πŸ™‚

I hope you all are wonderful!

5 thoughts on “These boots are made for walkin'

  1. LOL Sears family photo… too funny!!!

    My fave thing to do on a gorgeous day is to a) lie down and read a book outside and b) go for a walk. Maybe add some sangria/mojito to that πŸ˜‰

  2. This was always my favorite time of year in Boston… the thing is, when it’s nice in Boston, it’s SO NICE and you have wonderful public places like the Common and the Esplanade… but it’s only nice for like six weeks a year hahahaha.
    But I used to love going to the Esplanade with an iced coffee (and, alas, usually homework) and watching the boats.

Leave a Reply

