Dedication

Hey, hey everyone! Sunday, already? Ahh – the weekends always fly by, don’t they?

Tonight’s post, I’m dedicating to THESE:

I am seriously obsessed with Trader Joe’s Whole Wheat Flour – Reduced Carb – Tortillas! Why you ask? Whole Wheat? Sure. Reduced Carb? Okay. Only 45 calories a (small) tortilla? That’s pretty nice. Seven grams of fiber per tortilla? Also pretty sweet. …..However, the REAL reasons I love these are none of those (and those reasons are pretty awesome, wouldn’t you say?)… it is because they taste absolutely amazing and are sooo versatile!! When I first opened the package, I was sooo surprised. These little babies are more like crepes than they are tortillas!! (Which, I’m pretty sure if you slapped one of these puppies in a pan, browned it up a little and slathered some Nutella inside you’d be in h.e.a.v.e.n.) – I used them in both my dinner and my lunch today – nom.nom.nom. haha

Anyway – onward…

Breakfast was pretty standard…the exceptional thing was that I actually ate cereal at the “proper” time of day … amazing. I had a real breakfast today. haha Coffee and cereal goodness.

Today was supposed to be glorious, too. I knew I wanted to spend a lot of time outside, and I needed to get some grocery shopping in…so off I went – pretty early. Now, for me, grocery shopping (especially big trips) needs to be done in shifts…I don’t have a man or a roommate to go do my shoppin’ with me (that isn’t meant to sound depressing – it isn’t – it’s just a fact haha)…and when you have to carry gallons of milk, etc. for a few blocks…it’s better to do a couple of trips. haha

First trip: Trader Joe’s

Stocked up on lots of cheap goodness…and yes, Panda Puffs…because clearly, I am a child.

Next trip: Shaw’s

Needless to say, my fridge is very, very full. 🙂

I immediately cracked open the box of the Wheat Thins Artisan White Vermont Cheddar crackers. Yum! Highly recommend…brought me back to my love for Cheez-its as a kid (…and adult)…but way better for you.

I spent the afternoon rearranging my apartment – I had all of my windows open – and it was just like…moving in all over again. haha. I like my set up now – I live in a studio apartment…teeeeny-tiny…but now it’s arranged so that there are more “dedicated” sleeping and lounging areas…plus a lot more space it seems. haha Pretty proud of myself.

For lunch, I had a few peanut butter and jelly roll ups (Mighty Maple + Blackberry jam, to be exact). Delicious! 😀

Dinner continued my use of the lovely lil’ tortillas: Dietz & Watson Buffalo Style Chicken with an herb and greens mix and Laughing Cow cheese!! I had two of these babies. Mmm, I love the mixture of herbs in with the greens.

Tonight will be spent relaxing and enjoying my new set up…maybe if I get ambitious, I’ll get a head start on some stuff for the upcoming weeks. 🙂

I hope you are all wonderful!!

  • Do any of you like to rearrange your living space often??

I like to switch it up. I would have never thought about my current set up a year ago…and now I love it!

13 thoughts on “Dedication

  1. OMG is that buffalo chicken… DELI style??? SLICES of buffalo chicken??? Why in the world do we not have Shaw’s in LA? Ughhhhh.

    Ah, well. Such is life. Love you 🙂

    • Yes, Rach, yes it issssss. Look for Dietz & Watson brand at the deli counter!!! I bet they have it somewhere near you!! ❤ Love you!

  2. Ok, so now I wish even MORE strongly that there was a Trader Joe’s here. Very sad 😦

    We just rearranged our basement and although i wasn’t excite about the change i have to say that it looks great!

  3. mmm…great grocery haul! Wish I had a tjs here 😀

    Lee says when I move in with him, it’s up to me to make the place look pretty+clean…hahaha..I’m sure I will rearange everything many times.

    • Aww, yeah – I’ve always been a “rearranger” – when I was little I was KNOWN for deciding to completely rearrange my bedroom at like 3am. Ridiculous. haha

Leave a Reply

