Burnt Ends and the Back 9

Ohhh, no…this isn’t a post about barbecue…though that would be delicious.

It’s about the fact that I just burned my thumb on my broiler…yah. Not fun. The ironic part was that I had just gotten back from errands where I had planned to buy an ice cube tray…since I had no ice and was sort of feelin’ like an iced coffee in the morning (not gonna happen)….didn’t buy the ice cube tray…then burned my thumb. Life likes play those little jokes every once in a while, huh? haha

My thumb is fine – nothing a few minutes under cold, running water couldn’t fix. 🙂

Today was a great day! Pretty cool out, but still sunny and beautiful. A day off equals “sleeping in” aka get up at 9. I woke up craving Panda Puffs. I seriously love how crunchy they are…and they stay crunchy!

It’s funny because a week or so… ago – a reader asked how I always eat so little for breakfast – and, it’s true, I never really ate a sit-down breakfast because I never really was hungry…but my reintroduction to amazing cereals has sort of changed that…well, at least on mornings where I’m not rushing out the door. Even if those cereals are perhaps meant for the 10 and under age group…. 🙂

My cereal and milk were eaten out of a water glass this morning..feeling fancy? Nope. Forget to run the dishwasher yesterday? Yup. 🙂

I also sipped on my standard coffee throughout the morning.

I spent the majority of the morning and early afternoon going through all of my school stuff – books, papers, notebooks, note cards, worksheets…basically all the clutter that accumulates over a semester. I figured it’d be good to go through it now, instead of digging through it while trying to study for finals. 🙂

Lunch was the last of my amazing lil’ tortillas, with French Onion Laughing Cow, mixed herbs and greens and Dietz and Watson’s Buffalo Style Chicken Breast. Deeelicious.

Also munched on some snacks throughout the afternoon:

I got a lot of work done this afternoon. Woo. Hopefully it’ll make the latter part of this week a little less strenuous. Dinner was delicious (and totally worth the injury, haha). I had Morningstar Farm’s Buffalo Wings with honey mustard and peas. Obviously not the most creative meal in the world – but very satisfying! 🙂

Okay, I do have to say I’m SUPER excited for premiere of the back 9 (episodes) of GLEE! starting tonight!!!

  • Any one else out there a major GLEEK??

As a former choral singer and musical theatre geek…this is my jam so to speak..haha.

11 thoughts on “Burnt Ends and the Back 9

  1. I’ve never seen Glee….crazy I know, but I barely watch any TV at school!! I really need to get in on it, because everyone says it’s great!!

    Peanut Butter Panda puffs are one of my fave cereals…I just wish they were more filling!! I usually mix them with something a bit more sticking, cause they’re just too good to give up!

    Hope you have a great hump day love!1

    • Agreed – I’d be psyched if they have a bit more fiber in ’em, too…but that crunch is just so darn satisfying!! Have a great day, love!

  2. I love Glee 🙂

    I think your breakfasts are perfectly fine and yummy! It;s really up to you how little/alot you eat for your meals lol…We are all different!

  3. Glad your thumb is okay!! Although now you’ve really put me in the mood for ice coffee (ok, and wings lol!)

    Glee was awesome. Super duper awesome. The new songs have made it onto my running playlist (hello!)

Leave a Reply

