Rude Awakening

Hello, hello! Happy Friday!! It’s the weekend!! Wahoo! Today was a beautiful (longgg) day – it was the last day of my Women’s History course. I’m happy to be done, but I know I worked my butt off for that class and it’s shown, and I will miss it because it was really, really enlightening and inspiring. Plus, my professor was the most amazing lady – I hope to get a chance to take at least one more course with her before finishing up my degree.

Back-pedaling…yesterday we had the most epic thunder and lightning storm. I LOVE them…well, as long as I’m not stuck outside during them. I just love sitting by my window and watching the rain and hear the thunder roll in. I’m a special one. haha Plus, the great thing about thunderstorms is they rarely last long…and usually, like yesterday, the sun comes out afterward and everything glistens. 🙂

It was a little bit of a random storm yesterday – it was predicted – but I don’t think anyone really expected it…as seen in the people running for cover. It went from super sunny and beautiful to THIS… in a matter of moments.

April showers bring May flowers...

And no, I don’t have bars on my windows – that is a fire escape… thingy. Eloquent…as always.

Okay, back to the present. It was a beautiful day today! I had a rough start to the morning. I must have been intensly sleeping or something because my alarm scared the crap out of me this morning. I seriously jumped. I was definitely awake…heart pumping.

However, the rude awakening was soothed by these beauties in my window:

I started the morning with coffee and all was well.

I also broke out the fruit and yogurt. Deeelicious.

I’m not going to lie…”lunch” was eaten on the run, and was made up of various items from various vending machines. Meh, sometimes it happens. haha

Dinner…sandwich goodness via Whole Foods. I believe it’s called their “Honey Bee Club” or something like that. Either way, it involves turkey, cheese, thick-cut bacon (because sometimes I just need bacon in my life), honey mustard, lettuce and tomatoes all on this amazing rosemary foccacia. Yum.Yum.Yum. It’s ginormous.

I have a lot to get done this weekend – and a lot of it will be spent in various computer labs attached to Adobe Creative Suite – but for tonight…I’m going to pretend none of it exists and just relax. 🙂 Perhaps a bath with Epsom salts is in order.

  • What are your favorite ways to wind down after a long week?
6 thoughts on “Rude Awakening

  1. love seeing some glimpses of Boston on your bloggie…reminds me of my college days! I like to go out to a nice meal with my man and take a bath with some lavender oil while reading a good book or mag! have a good one lady!

  2. Tea and Glee are two of my favorites! I find that doing kind of mindless things can be really helpful after a week of school. Enjoy your bath!

  3. I love thunderstorms during warm weather…they always remind me of being a kid for some reason. I love how fresh and delicious your strawberries look…yum! Fresh fruit is definitely one of my favorite parts of warmer weather. Hope you have a great day love!!

  4. mmm that sammie looks divine. I need a whole foods near me!

    After a long week at work I am usually gearin up to do homework on the weekends lol..but usually I like napping or taking a long hot shower to de-stress and relax!

Leave a Reply

