Because I'm Worth It

Evening everyone!! I hope you all have had a fantastic Saturday! It was absolutely gorgeous today. The city was buzzing. Seriously, if Boston’s weather was like this year-round I’d be a happy, happy camper.

I had a lot to get done today – so I was up early! Really, really early at first – 5:45…but I managed to roll over and get a couple more hours of sleep.

I started the day with coffeeiced. Deliciously chilly.

While I sipped my chilly bev, I enjoyed some epic waffles. Simple – yet so, so good. Waffles topped with sliced strawberries and Maple Grove Farms’ maple syrup. My stomach was so very happy this morning.

I spent the morning cleaning the apartment…it was definitely needed. I packed up some stuff and hit the road to work on a design project.

I brought water, a packet of TrueLime, and a Luna bar with me.

Snack-attack

The TrueLime was really good. I honestly would have thought someone put a wedge of real lime into my water bottle. The flavor was a little subdued due to the fact that I had a full water bottle, but it made drinking the whole thing much more enjoyable.

I enjoyed the walk home. Stopped at both Whole Foods and Starbucks. Happy Jily.

The walk back was gorgeous. Case and point:

Dinner was a wrap, and a really delicious one at that. I combined Trader Joe’s honey roasted turkey, hummus, TJ’s Aioli Garlic Mustard,and herb salad on a TJ’s whole grain tortilla. Nom.Nom.Nom. haha Seriously, this was delicious. I picked up the mustard after seeing it on Naomi’s blog – and she’s right it’s definitely just a mustard and not a “sauce” like they label it but it is really good.

Dessert involves some splurging…Scharffen Berger splurging at that. Why? 1. It’s Scharffen Berger 2. I’m totally worth it haha and 3. Why not?

Scharffen Berger’s Nibby Dark Chocolate with Roasted Cacao Nibs…is… amazing. Period. No more words.

  • How often do you do something for yourself – just because you’re worth it?
22 thoughts on “Because I'm Worth It

  1. All of your pictures are amazing! And I love that you put berries on your waffles too!! It makes them taste so good ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Chocolate is definitely my “because I’m worth it” indulgence. I like good, quality, super dark stuff! We had gorgeous weather here too yesterday, but it’s taken a turn for the worse- hope you’re faring better in Boston!

  3. I used to never do anything for myself until I pretty much had a nervous breakdown one year.. and then I was sort of like: screw this! So since then, I make splurging on myself a priority ๐Ÿ˜‰ It’s great ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Yayy! Definitely great – I try and treat myself every once and a while because I really don’t do it on a regular basis so to speak.

Leave a Reply

