Work It

Hello hello! I hope everyone is doing wonderfully. It’s been a quiet day for me…lots of work to get done. I’m trying to get things done ahead of time because … Wednesday will.be.hell. I have a project and 3 finals all in one day. All of my professors decided they wanted summer to start early (no complaints there), but it means that Wednesday is a verrrry busy day.

This is how I decided to be productive today:

I worked out – hence my random sneakers – and then got down to business with my computer, course materials and at the time this photo was taken – strawberries.

I was up bright and early again. When I think back to days when I could sleep until 11…12….1 p.m. (umm ridiculous)…I’m kind of appalled – it’s incredible to me. Honestly, the latest I sleep now is maybe 10…and that’s at my mom’s house where it’s super quiet. Plus, that’s a rarity.

Started the day with coffee … twice … first time around I packed the espresso too tightly and it didn’t brew correctly. haha Second time was the charm.

I decided to be creative with breakfast…and since the breakfast items in my apartment are scarce…I decided on a breakfast quesadilla/pb & “j”. Justin’s Maple Almond Butter hooked up with some sliced strawberries and a tortilla and got toasty in a pan. Deeelicious.

Lunch was a turkey wrap … tortillas got quite the workout today, I guess. The usual suspects are all in there.

For dinner, I was thinking about doing a pizza…but then I didn’t feel like cranking up the oven….so I made my usual tortilla pizza into an omelette. Oh yes…spinach, a little red onion (not as much as I usually put on my pizza), cheese and barbecue sauce for dippage. haha It was really good. I will definitely make this again.

Alright – gotta get back to work. Ready to gear up for the week?? It’s supposed to be rainy here..it makes it a little tough. haha

12 thoughts on “Work It

  1. YouΒ΄re so lucky, girl…
    I mean, summerΒ΄s so close!
    Brazilian summer takes place between December and February… so no vacation for me until the end of the year :/
    Delicious eats, as usual πŸ˜‰
    Have a great day, girl!
    Wish you tons of luck!
    Brazilian XOXOΒ΄s,
    Gabriela

Leave a Reply

