Failed Forecast

Hey all!! Monday…down. 4 more to go! haha ๐Ÿ™‚

How are you all doin??

Today’s been fairly typical – everything went smoothly. Which is always good. It was forecasted to rain today…and yesterday for that matter…but there has yet to be even a sprinkle. It’s a good thing…but I hope it does rain tonight – clear out the air a little bit.

Monday’s are always so tough when it is grey out…as always coffee helped.

There was one thing out of the ordinary though … I had my first Larabar… no, seriously. I’d never had one. A food blogger sin, I know, I know. I picked up the banana bread flavor in between classes, along with a Vitamin Water Zero, and oh my gosh. Really?? So delicious. I’m officially obsessed with the banana bread.

I got home and decided because of the forecasted rain (that never came) I should get my stuff together and get grocery shoppin’ done.TJ’s how I love you.

I enjoyed a Cedar’s Mediterranean Chick Pea Salad. This salad has never failed me.

Dinner – dun.dun.DUN. Tortilla pizza!! haha I couldn’t stay away!!

  • What’s your “go-to” meal that you just can’t stay away from (in a good way, of course)??

Well – I hope you all are doing fabulously. Time for me to get down to business and do some work!! ๐Ÿ™‚

18 thoughts on “Failed Forecast

  1. Rain is such a good excuse for a good grocery shop!! My go to meal is definitely a veggie burger with sweet potato fries and kale chips.

  2. So glad you finally tried Laras, the banana bread flavor is definitely one of my faves!! You have to try the coconut cream pie- it’s to die for.

    My favorite go-to meal is a bowl of oats- you can dress them up to feed whatever craving you’re having!

  3. Yummy! I love chickpea salads ๐Ÿ™‚

    My go to meal is always a big simple salad + sammie on the side…orrr a pita pizza ๐Ÿ˜€ so great.

    Good luck on the last few days of school before summaaa!

Leave a Reply

