Change of Plans

Hey loves! Ah, so major change of plans since the earlier post.

My mom ran into maaaajor car troubles which kept her from coming into the city – sadness.

Instead of a smoothie – I ended up heating up some crumbled tempeh with some BBQ sauce and wrapped it up for lunch.

After that I hopped a train home. πŸ™‚ Just need some quality time with mi madre and some time to unwind.

Tony Bourdain’s book Kitchen Confidential and a Dunks iced coffee kept me company on the train ride.

Once home – my mom and I indulged in some take-out, some gossip and catching up. She’d had a loooong day.

I hope you all are absolutely wonderful!!

14 thoughts on “Change of Plans

  1. I love Tony Bourdain. I loved Kitchen Confidential and I loved the followup (A Cook’s Tour- he goes around the world looking for the perfect meal!) even more.

  2. Kitchen Confidential!! I loved that book, so so much. Bourdain is one of my favorite authors. He’s wicked cool and funny! Did you know they had a TV show based on that book? It’s on Hulu! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

