Midday

Afternoon!! Why yes- I am posting in the early afternoon…why you ask? Well, I’ll be going out to dinner tonight so I figure it’ll be a late one…might as well get some bloggin’ in while I have time. 🙂

It is SO windy today in Boston – as I typed the tree outside my window took a nose-dive in the wind before popping back up again. It is so windy, in fact, that while I was waiting for my brother near that building that caught fire a few weeks ago – glass from the still broken windows was raining down on the street…Not a safe situation at all – a runner nearly got hit with a pretty big chunk. I stood on the other side of the street.

Today has been filled with errands. May is a major birthday month – 3 birthdays to shop for and Mother’s Day. My bank account will be getting a workout. 🙂 It’s all worth it though.

I woke up at 5:30 this morning – then 7:30…and finally I got my booty up around 8:15 or so. Coffee was on the agenda…just cuz I love it (and I needed something warm to sooth my scratchy throat) – and some Maple Almond Butter + Jelly roll-ups were in the works. Gabriela, they seriously do remind me of crepes! I think that’s why I love them so, so much. 🙂

Oops some espresso grounds found their way into my cup...

On my way back from being blown around Boston while doing errands (my hair is one giant knot right now)…I stopped at Starbucks because my throat…again just needed something to sooth it. I know milk isn’t necessarily the best for under the weather throats (not gonna have the mucus conversation haha) – but it felt amazing on my throat that felt like it was on fire.

P.S. Yes, that is a lighter - no, I don't smoke. Use: lighting pretty, scented candles.

I have yet to eat lunch – but I know it will include these three things…pulverized. haha I’m not extremely hungry (thanks to feeling sorta blah, I’m assuming) but I know I should get something in my system.

Sorry for the craptastic lighting

Talk to you all latahh!

14 thoughts on “Midday

  1. They do look like crepes which is why I’m sad we don’t have them here!! 😦

    May is totally a big month here too! I was actually born ON mother’s day – and it still happens once every 10 years or so 😉

Leave a Reply

