Appetizers

Hey lovies. Took last night off for some lovely R&R. HGTV is addictive – and also makes me want to put a large chunk of my bank account towards decorating my apartment. haha However, I’ll show some restraint. 🙂

I hope you all are wonderful. It’s freaking B-E-A-U-TIFUL! outside. I can’t get over it.

So I’m posting early because…today is my dad’s birthday (Happy Birthday, Dad!) and we are going out to dinner tonight.I’m not 100% sure where or what…but I’ll bring my camera along and hope to capture greatness! 🙂

Tonight also marks my last bit of my less-than-stellar eating before I get “back” on the bandwagon…I’ll admit I have been anything but good when it’s come to my eats lately. However – it’s all good. I completely enjoyed every bite and I wouldn’t take it back.

Here’s some of my eats the last couple of days… a little appetizer, shall we say.

My mom knows me: dark choc + coconut = heaven

Some sparkling bev amongst greenery

"Taco Pizza" = bombbb

I hope you all are absolutely wonderful and enjoying your weekend!!

I’ll be back with a dinner recap. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Appetizers

  1. Great pictures! I think it’s good to be able to enjoy unhealthy food! I wouldn’t say “bad” food, because I don’t really think any food is “bad.” Everything in moderation, in my opinion! Have a great day, girl!

    • I agree – I wouldn’t characterize it as “bad” – it’s just outside my normal realm of eats. I am all for everything in moderation…my life wouldn’t be complete without a little chocolate every now and then. haha

Leave a Reply

