Cinco de Mayo

Happy Cinco de Mayo everyone!! Anyone have any fun plans?

I’m actually posting at a logical time, tonight! Wahoo! I know…astonishing. Today’s been lovely and relaxing. Just relaxed with my brother – tried to work out some Mother’s Day plans and whatnot.

Lunch was inspired by Kath. A sandwich of cheese and jam. Pretty delish, actually.

I munched on a hardboiled egg mid-afternoon…I never eat these…mostly because I don’t really think to buy eggs. My mom always has them in the fridge though.

Dinner was homemade hamburgers (brings me right back to childhood), rice and beans and broccoli. Yumm. As a girl who doesn’t have roommates, it really does make such a difference to sit down at the table and have a real meal with your family.

  • Do you have any meals that bring you right back to being a kid?

Hamburgers do that for me. It just makes me think of carefree summers as a kid.

…I’m very tempted to make myself some margaritas tonight. haha

10 thoughts on “Cinco de Mayo

  1. yeaahh cheese and jam 🙂 I don’t mind admitting that I don’t do cheese because of allergies but I freaking miss it. i m glad it was good! *lives vicariously through you*

Leave a Reply

