Sometimes You Feel Like a Nut

Hello, hello loves! I hope you are all doing wonderfully. It has been a low-key day for me. VERY low-key. haha I keep telling myself to enjoy the downtime because it’ll be gone in a flash. Summer courses start again for me soon (just purchased those books…oy…really, they should not be able to charge that much for books…), and then shortly after courses start, my new job starts. It will be a very busy summer.

A lot of different bloggers have been talking about living in and appreciating the moment. It’s so true…I haven’t really been appreciating my downtime. All in all, I’ve been trying to appreciate the moment…even if every single moment isn’t the most exciting thing that’s ever happened to me. 🙂

My eats were yummy. 🙂 I definitely appreciate my eats.

The usual. I may or may not have spilled half of this about a minute later…I’m so graceful sometimes.

Peppery eggies. These were sans yolks. Just not in a yolk-mood.

Sometimes you feel like a nut. Pistachios to be precise.

Lunch was stovetop oats. Yum. A combo of rolled oats, water, banana, vanilla extract, cinnamon and some sliced almonds made for a very happy tummy.

Got to the berries right before they were about to turn….time to make a little berry salad. Strawberries, blueberries and blackberries + Truvia = delicious.

Dinner was lettuce wraps x 3. A combo of barley, bbq tempeh, wilted herb salad mix, and red onion all wrapped up in a Boston lettuce leaf. MmmMmm Good.

  • Who watched Glee last night?? How amazing is Chris Colfer (Kurt), right??? Ahhh, I’m still in awe.
10 thoughts on “Sometimes You Feel Like a Nut

  1. I have been absolutely in love with Chris Colfer ever since Defying Gravity – I loved that they showcased a male soprano – but last night he took it over the top! He just looks like a natural on stage! I got chills. And of course I love that song, Gypsy is an amazing show.

    Your eggs really do look lovely! Weird I know, but it’s a striking image for some reason.

  2. I love pistachios. There’s just something so satisfying about working hard to open them!! And it slows me down, so I don’t inhale them all in .2 seconds. I hear you on the book front- every time I go to buy mine, I just cringe!

  3. Mmm, that fruit salad looks so good! I’ve been eating fruit salads in the mornings for 2 weeks now…yummy! Sadly, I ran out of strawberries yesterday *sigh* lol

Leave a Reply

