Make Some Good

Hi loves! Ahh, so I did some lovely adventuring down to Boston today to pick up books/check for mail and deliveries. I would have gone down to stay, but I still have some laundry to do here…and yes, it is worth the driving to be able to do multiple loads of non-coin-op laundry. 🙂

I grabbed some saltines for the road…munch.munch.munch. The only bad thing is that I may need to vacuum out my car. haha

I successfully maneuvered lunch-time traffic and picked up my books. I then stopped by my apartment where I found a surprise waiting for me in my mailbox!

Thanks to Alicia and People Making Good (PMG) Public Relations in Burlington, VT for hooking me up with Boloco bucks! PMG specializes in promoting socially responsible and healthy brands, restaurants and food clients. They graciously invited my to a blogging event at Boloco earlier this spring that I unfortunately couldn’t attend – but I will definitely be eating burritos! 🙂 That card (lovin’ the fact that it’s Fenway, by the way) will absolutely being getting quite a work out. It’ll be especially perfect for when my courses start up again!

After a lot of driving in a short period of time, once home I settled down with a bowl of vanilla, apple, cinnamon oats with some crushed sliced almonds. Perfect for a gray day.

Popcorn and other assorted munchies came into play throughout the afternoon.

Dinner was a mishmash of things. Most importantly – lots of apple sauce and sweet potato fries. Separate…but fabulous.

Happy Friday everyone! Any fabulous plans??

2 thoughts on “Make Some Good

    • Aww, thank you. Pure luck! haha Sometimes I burn them to a crisp trying to get them as crunchy as possible! 🙂

Leave a Reply

