As we go on…

…we remember. Ahh okay, so I won’t go through all the lyrics to that Vitamin C song – but it’s appropriate because my brother graduated from college yesterday! Woo – go him!

Congrats, Greg! Love you…and my posture is terrible in that picture. hah.

Anyway – his graduation was not without faaaabulous eats. πŸ™‚

We went to our favorite little French place – Petite Robert Bistro and had a great time and stuffed ourselves with unbelievable food.

I got a melon mojito – which was delicious. Obviously – not exactly French. haha

The bread and sweet butter they have is absolutely amazing, and we got their red and green vegetable patΓ© to accompany it. It was delicious, but I forgot to take a photo of it in its original form…so you get to see the carnage. haha

For my meal, I got the crab and potato cake. Oh my goodness – it came with real, homemade tarter sauce and it was light but satisfying.

Their desserts are amazing – so you cannot say no. I got the white chocolate bread pudding…because…I’d had it before and I just couldn’t resist. So good. In fact…I got so excited that I forgot to take a picture…sorry!!

My courses have started up – so I apologize if my blogging is a little wonky while I get into the swing of things over here!!! I hope you are all wonderful!!

9 thoughts on “As we go on…

  1. OK, maybe this is a little inappropriate (hell, I AM inappropriate), but is broskie a dime piece? I’m thinking yes. Congrats to him! (On graduating, not being a dime.)

    Crab cakes were my FAVE thing to get whenever we went on family vacations. Sweet, plump, lightly fried crab…mmm. And the melon mojito? Yes please!

Leave a Reply

