Motivation

Hello loves! I’m back in the 617 and wow- was it an interesting day or what? There have been wildfires in Canada recently and the wind has brought allll of the smoke to NH and MA! It was a bit smokey in NH this morning – it just looked foggy, but it really sunk in when driving on 93 into Boston…and on a clear, sunny day where the usually striking silhouettes of the Pru and financial buildings sit were just their vague outlines through the smoke.

source

I had to do a few errands, and I was literally out of breath after walking a few blocks. I mean, I know that I’m no marathon runner, but I do not get winded walking 3 blocks and back. I honestly don’t know how those people are running/if it was really a good thing to be out there inhaling it all. Needless to say, my windows have been closed since my return to Boston. Winds are supposed to shift overnight so I’m hoping to wake up to clean(er) air!

With the smoke outside and a closed up apartment – while I was doing errands I decided to pick up some flowers to brighten up the apartment.

Beauties, no?

Anyway – after a weekend of indulgence, of course getting back into action is on my mind. How is it practically June 1st already?? For me, it’s not about that “bikini bod” or whatever – although yeah, feeling great in your bathing suit is an amazing thing – but it’s about being healthy and active. I need some motivation. haha With busy schedules and tons of work – sometimes it’s really hard to see that run as a good thing to be doing with your time.

  • So I ask you…where do you look for motivation?
13 thoughts on “Motivation

  1. Music is always the thing that gets me geared up for a run, or even just to get up and get moving. Beautiful weather helps me get motivated, too 🙂

  2. Love this blog – Think I just said that on your facebook just to make sure I’m good and creepy 😉 I honestly find motivation from my dog. For one thing if I’m bummed he can make me excited again, but also he’s a tiny super fast dog. If I’m trying to play with him and take him for walk but can’t keep up then I know I need to put in a little more running time. He’s always happy when that happens.

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Motivation « Peace, Love & Munchies -- Topsy.com

  4. I stay motivated by reminding myself of how far I’ve come and where I want to go. I also recruited some running buddies to hold me accountable on my lazier days and push me towards the goals I have set out.

  5. My Reebok Easytones have been insanely motivating…. and I’ve only had them a few days. Even if they might not work the way they’re supposed to (we’ll find out!!!), just wearing them somehow makes me want to go jogging or do yoga!

    That and, of course, my burning desire to be Red Carpet ready 😉

  6. I always look to blogs for motivation- they give me ideas for new workouts or activities. If that doesn’t work, I’ll schedule a workout date with a friend or take a yoga class from my very favorite instructor.

  7. That is crazy about the smoke…first the water in boston and now this! I never had any of those when I went to college in boston! For motivation, I read blogs and runners world.

Leave a Reply

