Drive by blogging

Hello lovies!! Oh my goodness – I definitely unplugged this weekend. I never really make decisions to intentionally unplug – but when I realized that my life will become very hectic tomorrow morning I decided that it was time to stop and smell the roses so to speak and take a step back from the Internet – in general.

For the first time in forever, I not only put a pause on the blog but I didn’t check my e-mail, Facebook or Twitter until there were some tornado warnings around here yesterday evening. Luckily, they were fruitless and no tornadoes were seen around here – but those things are scary. They are definitely the act of Mother Nature that I am most terrified of.

Anyway – I’ll be back in action – I just figured that I would let you all know that I’m still alive and kicking! My internship starts tomorrow so it will bring on new challenges of becoming comfortable in a new environment, time management and lunch-packing debacles. haha πŸ˜‰Β  I hope you all had great weekends!!

6 thoughts on “Drive by blogging

  1. Loving the new berry theme! Can’t wait to hear about your lunch-packing debacles! I’ve certainly had my fair share πŸ˜‰ Maybe we can take a bus adventure down to Target to go shopping for some swanky lunch totes…mine is certainly about to rip at the seams haha! xoxo!!

Leave a Reply

