Back from the Brink

Hello, lovies – my goodness it’s been a while…okay it’s been 2 days, but that feels like forever. My Google reader was so overwhelming that I literally had to just mark everything as read just so that I didn’t have to stare at the ever-growing number! I will read those blogs…but the number kept climbing – 5…11…34….46…- and I just couldn’t look at it anymore. haha

This week has not been bad – it’s just been super busy. I blame that partially on poor planning – in terms of school work – on my part. Tuesday especially was really rough. My mind was pretty much Jello by the end of the work day, and then I had to go to class for six hours. However, the people I work with are fantastic.

I made it though – and today…TODAY I found the solution to my overwhelming life. Tea. Free. Keurig. Tea. #1 – Free is ALWAYS good #2- Free access to copious amounts of caffeine when I’ve spread myself a little thin..amazing. I had a constantly full cup on my desk today – and I didn’t hit the slump at 5 that I’ve hit every other day this week. …so basically Earl Grey – you and I will be seeing a lot of each other this summer. I might as well just roll an IV of it into my cubicle.

Anyway – a lot of my eats have been uninspired this week. A combination of being tired and busy left me munching a lot. However, I got a couple great meals out at work – one with my boss. I plan on remedying my lack of cooking this weekend. πŸ™‚

I could have sworn I took more pictures this week…but perhaps it was just in my delirious state of exhaustion that I pictured myself snapping away at everything I consumed.

POM oats. Nom. Oh, and those TJ honey sesame almonds that are disappearing quite quickly.


What gets me out the door.

Bruegger’s – I’ve missed you. Herby Turkey = Love

Remnants from the bottom of my purse. Meals on the goooo.

What? I actually made dinner?

BBQ spinach and tempeh…mostly ate the tempeh; the spinach was odd tasting

I hope you all are wonderful! I’ve missed you all – and this post is now 2 hours in the making because WordPress took a vacation during the one evening where I had some time to sit down and blog!! πŸ™‚

It’s almost Friday – weee!

10 thoughts on “Back from the Brink

  1. Free caffeine is a Godsend! My boss just gave me the heads up on the Krups in her office, and I’m trying to figure out how many times is TOO many times to duck in there to pour a cuppa!

  2. mmmm tea is good! πŸ˜€ Coffee is my go to when I need to wake up..bad, I know..but so good πŸ˜‰

    Hope you get some relaxing time in, this weekend!

  3. Hey girl, love your blog! I figured I’d de-lurk myself. Bruegger’s is ahh-mazing.

    Much love from one PR girl to another. I’m going to follow you on twitter!

  4. Way to go on marking all as read…I feel like I spend so much time playing catch up with my Google reader, so I should probably take a page out of your book sometime. Love the looks of your tempeh dinner! Hope you’re having a great weekend so far love πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

